Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of it's kind on the market.
The latest edition is even better than those that went before. As usual each star included has every film they have ever made in this book. Absolutely indispensible.
Published on 11 Jan 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but condition less than desirable
I bought this book for my parents as they have an older version and I wanted them to have the most up to date one. The front cover is fine but there had clearly been some moisture damage to the last 30 pages or so and the back cover. Still readable but a bit disappointed as this wasn't mentioned. Packaging pretty poor.
Published 4 months ago by Jojolish


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of it's kind on the market., 11 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Quinlan's Film Stars (Hardcover)
The latest edition is even better than those that went before. As usual each star included has every film they have ever made in this book. Absolutely indispensible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars moviefan, 21 Aug 2010
As a moviefan it tells me just about everything I need to know about an actor although I would prefer amuch more up to date version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Film stars of the twentieth century, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quinlan's Film Stars (Hardcover)
Absolutely the book for anyone like myself who is interested in details of nearly all the film and tv stars of the 20 century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still valid in 2013..., 6 Jan 2013
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This revised edition covers many film directors including many British ones that some may not have heard of and gives a wide span of critical assessment of their combined works. like any reference book it can never be up to date but many film fans want information like a potted bio which you get and a listing of films. Quinlan also gives his opinion on the best films and periods of greatest achievement. All told an informative book that should grace the shelves of any film fan. Nicely laid out with illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the book was in very good condition, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book was in very good condition ty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but condition less than desirable, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quinlan's Film Stars (Paperback)
I bought this book for my parents as they have an older version and I wanted them to have the most up to date one. The front cover is fine but there had clearly been some moisture damage to the last 30 pages or so and the back cover. Still readable but a bit disappointed as this wasn't mentioned. Packaging pretty poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars quinlans book, 14 April 2011
By 
Mr. A. Mostyn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quinlan's Film Stars (Hardcover)
cover not the same as the book when it arrived hence why it was wrong book and it also arrived damaged so was sent back and not re ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quinlan's Film Stars
Quinlan's Film Stars by David Quinlan (Hardcover - 30 Nov 2000)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews