Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Classic Chinese Medicine Book
Not too technical, despite its depth, and easy to dip in to if you are just an enthusiast, but also great if you plan on practicing any of the related chinese medicines.
Published on 23 Feb 2009 by Kristin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
It is a useful tool if you are studying Traditional Chinese Medicine. Although it doesn't make for easy reading, it is a good reference book.
Published 11 months ago by Auntie Liz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Classic Chinese Medicine Book, 23 Feb 2009
By 
Kristin "I read so I don't kill people!" (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
Not too technical, despite its depth, and easy to dip in to if you are just an enthusiast, but also great if you plan on practicing any of the related chinese medicines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 9 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. J. C. Gardner (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
I found this book impressively written. Kaptchuk has put alot of work into it and it shows. Invaluable read for anyone studying TCM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
it is a very good book, clear and helpful.... i do recommend it for those who want to have a clear idea about chinese medicine and how does it work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Dec 2011
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
I think this book has a great insight on Chinese Medicine and reading it more, I learn more everyday!
I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in alternative medicine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
This is the best systematic introduction to the Eastern medicine I've ever come across. It has details that may put right any misconceptions held by those who have been wrongly informed or have attempted to make sense of Eastern medicine, using Western medical concepts. The book can be improved with pictures. I strongly recommend it to anyone who want to do justice to themselves in their study of Chinese medicine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great so far!, 5 Feb 2013
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
Although I have only begun reading the book, it's easy to tell that the author is very knowledgeable on the subject and has a fantastic writing style. He has succeeded in providing the reader with 1) comprehensive information that does justice to the complexity of the subject matter, while 2) ensuring that the book is not so technical that it would overwhelm those for whom this book represents their first foray into the world of Traditional Chinese Medicine.

Also, for the price, it represents tremendous value for money. As a final perk, I find the book's binding and font very pleasing.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DGS2, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
This is a first class book on the subject and puts the relationship between western and eastern forms of medicine in current day context. It relates to Ongoing and other formats of meditation and how these formed in history and how Chi /Qi interacts within the human framework. For those studying or practicing Qigong/ Chi Kung it is really a must to put your practice into medical context
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 4 Sep 2011
By 
Ms. H. Huo "H.HUO" (London,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
this book gives you all the essential ideas about the chinese medicine, made things simple and easy to understand .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in Chinese traditional medicine and the philosophy behind it! I am a novice in veterinary acupuncture and I love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver (Paperback)
It is a useful tool if you are studying Traditional Chinese Medicine. Although it doesn't make for easy reading, it is a good reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver
Chinese Medicine: The Web That Has No Weaver by Ted Kaptchuk (Paperback - 7 Dec 2000)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews