Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same as "Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life With the Heart of the Buddha"
Do not be mislead - this book is exactly the same as Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life with the Heart of a Buddha. It's just marketed wrong, and I'm not sure why this is.

But please do not let this put you off the book. Either copy would be a fantastic addition to your collection.
Published on 29 Dec. 2010 by dharmagirl

versus
19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I was misled by the title.
Tara Brach is a perfect writer. Her book, Radical Acceptance..., is great in many ways. But Amazon sells "Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love That Heals Fear and Shame" and "Radical Acceptance: Embracing your life with the Heart of Buddha" as two different books. They are exactly the same, word for word. Now I have two copies of the same book only with different titles.
Published on 21 Nov. 2009 by K. Shimalin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same as "Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life With the Heart of the Buddha", 29 Dec. 2010
By 
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Paperback)
Do not be mislead - this book is exactly the same as Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life with the Heart of a Buddha. It's just marketed wrong, and I'm not sure why this is.

But please do not let this put you off the book. Either copy would be a fantastic addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you have any self-hate then buy and this, 17 Sept. 2010
By 
Mr. E. Hall "Ez" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Paperback)
insightful, re-assuring and practical. she really understands and can help you with low self-esteem.

Peace, Love and good things.

Ez. London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book. Very honest and,at times RAW. Highly recommended. This goes beyond a yoga....it gets to the core of whatever issues you may have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part of the cure for our dis-ease., 17 April 2013
By 
D. Herschell (Greater Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outlines a way of being that is sorely needed to combat the dis-ease of the current state of affairs in Western society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book which goes into detail about this one concept that is difficult to understand. This concept is used in DBT but it's books do not go into enough detail to really grasp. There are also short exercises that are helpful. Love it on the kindle as lovely to press play and listen to. Would recommend if you're finding it difficult to grasp this complex but essential part of DBT, Buddhism or just want to look deeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I was misled by the title., 21 Nov. 2009
By 
K. Shimalin "Booklover" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame (Paperback)
Tara Brach is a perfect writer. Her book, Radical Acceptance..., is great in many ways. But Amazon sells "Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love That Heals Fear and Shame" and "Radical Acceptance: Embracing your life with the Heart of Buddha" as two different books. They are exactly the same, word for word. Now I have two copies of the same book only with different titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read Slowly, 16 Nov. 2014
It took me a long time to read this book, probably close to two years but it's worthwhile. Certain parts will apply at different times of your life. Of interest to people into buddhism, psychotherapy and psychology or maybe that horrible cliche self help but it's more than an embarrassing title of that genre. A classic really to be read alongside Sharon Salzbergs book on loving kindness and more recently Kristin Neffs great contribution on Self Compassion. By the way, if you are not into non macho self awareness/formless awareness enquiries like this, don't leave stupid judgemental reviews and spoil it for everyone else, just go away quietly. Either give an informed evaluation (ie a review) or, well, be quiet and find something that interests you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is work that works., 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another Buddha book written with yet another individual slant. If you familiar with meditation and Buddhism, the psychotherapist author provides similar points that you may have read before. However, Tara Bach takes an innovative approach by choosing her strategies ( if that is how you say it) with writing about meditation in a refreshing way. I liked the emphasis of working with 'Mara' and the use of the word 'yes' instead of no. There are many positive angles in this book. However I do find myself tiring of it at times because I have read many other books along this line before. This one is worth staying with. I have found it useful in my meditation. It might shift things for you like it did for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If there is one book to read....., 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read many books on self help, healing, nurturing, guiding, and spiritual awakening, I have at last found the one book I wish had been around 40 years ago. I would have benefited from her teachings and become aware of what I now see as a way to just be. She combines her wonderful insight from two perspectives. The psychological and the Buddist Way and she does this with a gentle and understanding nature towards modern living today. The examples and stories help one get to grips with how the awakening of the real self can be realised. It may take time to absorb fully, but it is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful and enlightening, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book really helped me have a greater understanding by ourllining radical acceptance in a very clear and simple way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews