Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the memories
Took me right back to the 80's, big hair, lots of make-up (including the boys) and good nights out, the 80's was my era, and it brought back some good memories, great photos.
Published 8 months ago by Jennifer Deakin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
If you want a great book about this whole period in club culture check out ,we can be heroes by graham smith .this book is just a series of quotes from other already published books ie boy George's and others . And to quote George on the author ,rimmer by name rimmer by nature . Dreadful man .
Published 16 months ago by Fraser Ingram


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Romantics: The Look (Paperback)
If you want a great book about this whole period in club culture check out ,we can be heroes by graham smith .this book is just a series of quotes from other already published books ie boy George's and others . And to quote George on the author ,rimmer by name rimmer by nature . Dreadful man .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the memories, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Romantics: The Look (Paperback)
Took me right back to the 80's, big hair, lots of make-up (including the boys) and good nights out, the 80's was my era, and it brought back some good memories, great photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Romantics, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Romantics: The Look (Paperback)
Love this book great information on how the New Romantics came to be.Loverly pictures of different bands of the era even info on how bands became famous and where they started to get recognised.Great read for anyone who likes the New romantic era in fashion or the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 24 Nov 2010
This review is from: New Romantics: The Look (Paperback)
Nice to see so many people I knew - Gay John, Patti and Jane (Kahn and Bell), George (Boy) and the luvliest cloakroom attendant Marilyn. Also Martin Degville (YaYa + Sigue Sigue Spuntnik). Books very good from a person who was in the know at the time, great pics and wonderful to see people doing their own thing instead of being sheep. And if we dressed as sheep that was our own business.

Great to see a revival in synth music and the clothes again - the 80's influence is everywhere.

Bring back the Blitz, Billys and others. Still we have Only After Dark in Birmingham UK currently and there is a fresh revival in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good Old Days!, 20 Aug 2009
This review is from: New Romantics: The Look (Paperback)
If you grew up in the 80's then this is for you. A trip down memory lane....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Romantics: The Look
New Romantics: The Look by Dave Rimmer (Paperback - 15 Sep 2003)
Used & New from: 1.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews