Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cassic Chillout
It took a while to arrive but it is a good selection of piano solo pieces. There are a few I can't play but then I'm only a Grade 4-5 player. Nice mix.
Published on 20 Dec 2010 by Mrs. D. McBride

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Music
As a person revisiting the piano I find it a little tricky at this time

maybe if I persist in a year or to ... who knows
Published 2 months ago by lizzyp


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cassic Chillout, 20 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
It took a while to arrive but it is a good selection of piano solo pieces. There are a few I can't play but then I'm only a Grade 4-5 player. Nice mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent mix of music for a mix of pianist skill levels., 19 Dec 2002
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
If you like the kind of music featured on the "Classic Chillout" CDs, and you can play the piano, then this book has got to be your cup of tea.
It features some of the best bits from the CDs, including 2 relatively-easy Satie pieces, a more difficult Michael Nyman track from the film "The Piano", as well as Sakamoto's "Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence".
I'm not particularly good on the piano, but this book (with practice) has enabled me to make myself sound like I'm quite good. And it's genuinely enjoyable stuff to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
I was looking for easy arrangements and found them in this book. Would recommend it to anyone who can play a bit piano but is not a concert pianist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to play; rewarding., 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
Bought this collection to start with after a 6 years break and it's a great collection to start with and also improve your sight reading! Some pieces became true gems in our house! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good selection of music - definitely enjoyable, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
Ordered this expecting something incredibly complicated and extremely difficult to play. Fortunately for me, as an ungraded rank amateur but not a complete wally, it's pretty reasonable and easy to follow with some practice. Managed to knock out an acceptable Gnossienne No.1 after a few hours. Some pieces are much more difficult but I'll work into them over the next few months. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some beautiful piano music, 30 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
This book contains some pieces that are really satisfying to play. The arrangements are simple, without compromising on the music. It's difficult to gauge the level, but there are some easyish pieces (probably around grade 4/5) and a few a bit harder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best piano arrangements and sheet music i have ever found, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
I have been searching for ages to find some nice pieces to pay. I am grade 4, so find some of he original arrangements still a little too difficult, but then ofen other books are way too easy. This book has great arrangements of some of the most beautiful pieces, sufficiently challenging, but not grade 6-7 material. Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Music, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
As a person revisiting the piano I find it a little tricky at this time

maybe if I persist in a year or to ... who knows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) (Paperback)
This has been my best buy in piano music for a long time. Excellent selction/variation of chill out music to buy. Not too great at playing but enjoying playing these and thats what counts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music)
Classical Chillout for Solo Piano (Music) by Hal Leonard Publishing Corporation (Paperback - 27 Jun 2002)
£10.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews