Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential - much more than the 'greatest hits'
What's so great about this book is its simple layout, and the clarity of the songs on each page - with chord diagrams given, lyrics and the precise places to change chords shown, you simply can't go wrong.
What's even better is that it extends well beyond the usual 'greatest hits' collections to include most of the album tracks from ALL eight studio albums...
Published on 2 April 2003 by abba fan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Abba Complete chord songbook
This is fine if you know the songs, but not if you need the melody line as well. A well produced neat book, I agree with another reviewer that a spiral binding would be more useful. It would be helpful if sellers listed songs included in their books, especially if you are looking for a particular song.
Published on 21 Oct. 2010 by V. E. Cairns


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential - much more than the 'greatest hits', 2 April 2003
By 
This review is from: Abba: Complete Chord Songbook (Paperback)
What's so great about this book is its simple layout, and the clarity of the songs on each page - with chord diagrams given, lyrics and the precise places to change chords shown, you simply can't go wrong.
What's even better is that it extends well beyond the usual 'greatest hits' collections to include most of the album tracks from ALL eight studio albums. Inevitably, there's one or two tracks that arent in there (why on earth is That's Me missing?), but nearly everything else is there.
It's great for guitarists, (strummers as well as more accomplished accompanists - the chords given are very detailed with passing notes and bass notes spelled out, and can be simplified where necessary), improvising keyboard players, and singers too.
My only complaint is that the book would have been better if it was spiral bound, rather than glued along the spine, because it's a pain in the neck trying to get it to lie flat or stand up on the keyboard music stand. But that applies to virtually ALL music books I've ever bought too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for ABBA and guitar enthusiasts., 31 Aug. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Abba: Complete Chord Songbook (Paperback)
If you're an ABBA fan of any magnitude then this book is a MUST-HAVE! It features the chords and lyrics to all their top hits, and almost every other song they ever recorded. That's 73 songs in all!
At the start of each song all the guitar chords are listed in tablature form, which is handy if you don't know all the chords. The chords are positioned throughout the lyrics, but it isn't very easy to play unless you know the song, as it has no indication of timespan.
Overall, though, I am so glad I bought this book. I now know the lyrics to all of ABBA's songs, and I can strum along with most of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Abba Complete chord songbook, 21 Oct. 2010
By 
V. E. Cairns "Viv" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: Complete Chord Songbook (Paperback)
This is fine if you know the songs, but not if you need the melody line as well. A well produced neat book, I agree with another reviewer that a spiral binding would be more useful. It would be helpful if sellers listed songs included in their books, especially if you are looking for a particular song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: Complete Chord Songbook (Paperback)
My guitar group loves it. Packed full of songs although a lot of the chords are tricky for novices and they can get a bit dejected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abba songs, 26 Oct. 2011
By 
L. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abba: Complete Chord Songbook (Paperback)
The product arrived very quickly and before the target date. I am impressed with product and price. Would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abba: Complete Chord Songbook
Abba: Complete Chord Songbook by Abba (Paperback - 22 Oct. 2001)
£13.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews