Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for teaching yourself guitar
I found this really easy to use and understand after years of trying to get past a few basic chords. Photos and diagrams show you what to do and the CD demonstrates how to play everything. You're not left asking questions as with many guitar tutors.
Published on 8 Aug 2001

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a great start
I got this book when I got my first guitar.
the diagrams are easy to understand (and you try explaining tab to a beginner) and the chord boxes are so simple and easy to understand.
the only problem I would say there is with this book, is that it is VERY basic. and because it explains things so well I got through it really quickly. so best to buy a more advanced...
Published on 21 Dec 2003 by Mrs. Sheena leversedge -. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for teaching yourself guitar, 8 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Guitar (Absolute Beginners) (Paperback)
I found this really easy to use and understand after years of trying to get past a few basic chords. Photos and diagrams show you what to do and the CD demonstrates how to play everything. You're not left asking questions as with many guitar tutors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a great start, 21 Dec 2003
This review is from: Guitar (Absolute Beginners) (Paperback)
I got this book when I got my first guitar.
the diagrams are easy to understand (and you try explaining tab to a beginner) and the chord boxes are so simple and easy to understand.
the only problem I would say there is with this book, is that it is VERY basic. and because it explains things so well I got through it really quickly. so best to buy a more advanced book at the same time, but this is an excellent tool to give a good grounding in the basics. and you'll get nowhere without solid foundations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You'll learn 3 cords within an hour, 29 Jan 2002
This review is from: Guitar (Absolute Beginners) (Paperback)
An excellent intro to Guitar playing. The book gets straight down to ez2-follow cord pictures - so that within an hour or so, you can play at least 3-4 cords. The lack of any proper songs with the book was a little disappointing, and the CD could have been longer. That aside, for the price - I'd recommend this book to any new starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great!, 2 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This book is great, it tells u everything u need to know to start playing the guitar. An absoulute must if u want to learn the guitar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good advice, 10 Dec 2010
By 
A. Greene "peachstar" (belfast n ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Guitar (Absolute Beginners) (Paperback)
for someone just starting to play this is just what you need, basic understanding of what you need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good beginners guide, 19 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar (Absolute Beginners) (Paperback)
I can not play the guitar, but I bought this with my first one.
So as a very beginner learner, I have found this very useful. Pictures, descriptions and the CD all very helpful. It has helped get me started which will keep me going until my guitar lessons.
It is a beginners guide. Anyone with experience will find this book pointless. Therefore I would only recommend it to a first time starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good For Beginners, 18 July 2011
By 
I. Spencer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am brand new to guitar and from reading the reviews choose to go with this one for my first steps. Usual High standard of service from Amazon. I found this book very useful and for the majority easy to follow. For me personally and being brand new to guitar I did find towards the end of the book we jumped from doing simple things maybe a bit to early into something more advance difficult. To be fair though if you can nail the more advanced stuff this book is brilliant. Once I do get more time I will cary on with this book and buy the second version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar (absolute beginners), 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar (Absolute Beginners) (Paperback)
Excellent book for beginners, very clear and straight forward to follow, highly recommended and truly does help you develop skills very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar (Absolute Beginners) (Paperback)
this was great value an it dose what it says on the cover exelllent easy to understand ,what morecan a budding rock star want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guide to playing guitar, 21 May 2014
By 
P. Lappage (Keyworth, Nottingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is great and is exactly as described
Unfortunately due to my short comings it has not turned me into the next Hendrix
This is not the fault of the book nor the dealer who's service was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar (Absolute Beginners)
Guitar (Absolute Beginners) by Arthur Dick (Paperback - 15 Mar 2001)
6.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews