Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !
A really excellent book, teaches everything beginners need or would want to know when starting to learn piano. It's very quick and easy to follow including a pull-out manual. CD is very useful. I'm really happy with this purchase, I would definately reccomend this book and possibly buy the rest of the "absolute beginners:keyboard" series. Was considering piano lessons,...
Published on 7 Jun 2011 by Mr. M. A. Williams

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good, but much too short
This book is very easy to understand, and explains the basics brilliantly, but is only 40 pages long. When I opened the delivery package I thought that I had received a pamphlet not a book! If you want something substantial which will take you more than a couple of hours to read then look elsewhere.
Published on 10 Feb 2008 by A. Jay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars keyboard book, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
great for beginners, easy to understand. There is also a good selection of songs to play. My daughter is a beginner and is 10 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
Easy to get on with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
Ideal for a beginner.
This was bought for my Granddaughter as a Christmas Present to accompany the keyboard. Another item which was good value for the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Do not find time to practice, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
I think you need lots of time to practice and maybe someone to show you how to interpret the instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still learning, but determined, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
There has always been a piano or keyboard in my house, and finding this on Amazon has enabled the 'tradition' to continue. Thanks again to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard attempt, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
A good product but relies on the purchaser wanting to learn how to read music.no use if the user wants to simply learn to play by ear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have'nt really used it yet!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
bought this to help my daughter learn on a keyboard I purchased however, we haven't really used it yet, she has just turned 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good so far, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
I'm working my way through the book and have found it easy to follow so far. I've nothing more to add at present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a beginner, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
All I need now is a piano to practise on. This book is easy to read and understand. Good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not what i thought, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
not what i thought it was going to be very tecnicle book and quite hard to get my head around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Absolute Beginners: Keyboard
Absolute Beginners: Keyboard by Wise Publications (Paperback - 5 Sep 2001)
6.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews