Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay
There is nothing wrong with the book but we all have slightly different learning needs. I am not musical, cannot read music and found that the book went too fast for me. I have got a child's book where I can slowly learn each note individually and will go back to this book when I have more confidence. I need quick wins to keep motivated and am pleased to be able to...
Published on 6 Mar. 2010 by Liz D

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good, but much too short
This book is very easy to understand, and explains the basics brilliantly, but is only 40 pages long. When I opened the delivery package I thought that I had received a pamphlet not a book! If you want something substantial which will take you more than a couple of hours to read then look elsewhere.
Published on 10 Feb. 2008 by A. Jay

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good for real beginners, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
This book is a little one-dimensional and simple but I appreciate it really starts with the basics. I don't like the style of learning particularly - a little childish in places, but presumably it would suit a young absolute beginner - as it says on the cover. I am trying to re-learn the keyboard after a break of 40 years so I thought it would fit the bill for me. I could actually have selected something a bit more advanced, but this is not the fault of the book. It does what is says on the tin,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not all good!!!!, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
Managed to gain something from the book and happy to keep it. Unfortunately, I cannot get the disc to work properly and I miss out on other exercises. The message given is that the disc cannot find windows media player. This has been checked and media player is on my machine and works perfectly well with other applications. Disappointing!
A mcneilly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
This book came as part of a package I ordered with a keyboard and stand. So far my daughter has mastered a couple of the tunes and seems to have no problems. Keyboard teacher has commented on how much she has improved since before Christmas so all the practising has paid off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic beyond basic, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
It does what it says on the cover, but it is very basic, it should be called "My first ever piano lesson". That's where it starts and finishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars keyboard book, 4 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
great for beginners, easy to understand. There is also a good selection of songs to play. My daughter is a beginner and is 10 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars book, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
It is hard for my husband to understand, too many things to do at once. Learning chords is hard at the best of times, thought it would start with right had playing before introducing the left hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
Jorg Wheelan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
Having never played any musical instrument I have found this book easy to use and well written. Still not mastered my keyboard but that is down to me, the book is well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good help,if you don't have an inbuilt learning guide., 8 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
My son used this a lot at the beginning, but found the in-built learning guide within his keyboard better to follow.
It will probably boil down to personal preference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
Ideal for a beginner.
This was bought for my Granddaughter as a Christmas Present to accompany the keyboard. Another item which was good value for the price paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Beginners.Keyboard Book, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Beginners: Keyboard (Paperback)
Very good just the book that I needed because I am an absolute beginner teaches every thing you need to know to get you started
and then play some simple tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Absolute Beginners: Keyboard
Absolute Beginners: Keyboard by Wise Publications (Paperback - 5 Sept. 2001)
£8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Complete Keyboard Player: Bk. 1
Complete Keyboard Player: Bk. 1 by Baker K (Paperback - 9 July 2003)
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (111)   
Buy new£5.89
In stock

Beginners Piano & Keyboard Music Note Stickers + Free Downloadable Placement Guide
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (77)   
Buy new£3.50
In stock

How to Play Keyboard: A Complete Guide for Absolute Beginners
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (26)   
Buy new£7.95
In stock