Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WELL COMPILED AND PRESENTED
At last a quiz book which contains a good deal of sensible and practicable production values. It is of high quality materials both in cover and pages and the clarity and discernibility of the type used make it a joy to read out questions and answers from.

It does not need a degree in rocket science to arrive at the conclusion that having answers immediately...
Published on 23 July 2011 by DOPPLEGANGER

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not that good
Got this book as I do a lot of music quizies I thought it looked great and some real good questions BUT checked a few of them out and found to be incorrect so have no faith in it know
Published on 18 Mar 2012 by S G reenway


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WELL COMPILED AND PRESENTED, 23 July 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock and Pop Quiz Book (Hardcover)
At last a quiz book which contains a good deal of sensible and practicable production values. It is of high quality materials both in cover and pages and the clarity and discernibility of the type used make it a joy to read out questions and answers from.

It does not need a degree in rocket science to arrive at the conclusion that having answers immediately following each round of questions, is of optimum convenience to the reader. . Wrong! The vast majority of quiz compilers and their publishers do not agree with this unarguable deduction of common sense and put the answers in a hotchpotch of positions illogically around the book or if absolutely no imagination whatsoever, at the back - either position not at all conducive to ease of giving out the answers. Not so in this book -a round of questions immediately followed on by the answers. As that well known car insurance rodent says "Seemple".

As to the standard of the actual content there is a very wide range of musical questions covering all genres of rock and pop, some not too difficult, others not too easy and some needing a fairly in-depth modern musical knowledge to come up with the correct answer. With over 1000 questions this quality book will give much fun and challenge, and be regarded as excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROCK BOOK, 12 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock and Pop Quiz Book (Hardcover)
IT WAS GOOD FUN I CERTAINLY LEARN A FEW THINGS
HARD FOR MY FRIENDS AS I HAD ALL THE ANSWERS, RECOMMENDED
FOR ANY MUSIC LOVER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pop quiz book, 13 July 2010
By 
S. Lebeter (Blackpool, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock and Pop Quiz Book (Hardcover)
Will do for what I want it for, some questions very hard but should manage to get a few quizes out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT LITTLE BOOK ON THE ROCK AND POP STARS., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock and Pop Quiz Book (Hardcover)
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT LITTLE BOOK THAT CANNOT BE FAULTED.
THERE ARE SOME LOVELY QUESTION GEMS THAT MANY PEOPLE WILL NOT KNOW ABOUT THEIR FAVOURITE ARTIST/S.
EASY TO READ WITH THE PRINT AND GOOD PHOTOS AND STATISTICS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not that good, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Rock and Pop Quiz Book (Hardcover)
Got this book as I do a lot of music quizies I thought it looked great and some real good questions BUT checked a few of them out and found to be incorrect so have no faith in it know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rock and Pop Quiz Book
Rock and Pop Quiz Book by Lucy Holliday (Hardcover - 10 Sep 2005)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews