Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory
Being a novice keyboard player and unable to read music I needed something I could get to grips with. As this book also shows the key letters with the notes it is ideal for the purpose.
Published on 19 Jan 2012 by Val

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay if you want to be able to play a basic tune with your RH only
I possibly did not look at the reviews but did not realise it was for RH only. I am teaching myself piano and wanted something simple with tunes I recognize to make learning a bit more interesting. Its okay but not really what I wanted as I would have like some basic LH notes so that I was using both hands when playing. I bought it second hand so it was good value for...
Published 5 months ago by Janice - W Yorks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Being a novice keyboard player and unable to read music I needed something I could get to grips with. As this book also shows the key letters with the notes it is ideal for the purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent publication by Mr Baker, 17 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
This is another in the series of excellent tuition books by Kenneth Baker. Easy to follow and of just the right degree of difficulty for a keyboard novice such as myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to music, 9 Mar 2012
By 
R EDGE "Jester4" (Chester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
As a seventy year old and never having played any instrument I found this book a boon. From nothing to playing recognizable music in just ten weeks. There are mistakes but the tunes are definitely there and improving. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard Lessons, 11 Feb 2010
By 
A. MCMONAGLE (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Purchased second hand, as a learner this was a great price and informative re chords and notes. Suitable for the beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good useful book, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I am a senior citizen & played the piano a little many years ago. Having been given a keyboard by my children, I am really enjoying using The Complete Keyboard Songbook & feel it has helped me to play again & keep my mind active.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard Tunes, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Like this book, easy to follow and use. I am only just learning to play the keyboard and get bored playing the same thing over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay if you want to be able to play a basic tune with your RH only, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I possibly did not look at the reviews but did not realise it was for RH only. I am teaching myself piano and wanted something simple with tunes I recognize to make learning a bit more interesting. Its okay but not really what I wanted as I would have like some basic LH notes so that I was using both hands when playing. I bought it second hand so it was good value for the money. It is like most things, it depends what you want, and so if this is what you want, I think you would be happy with it and would rate it higher. It came quickly and was packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is the complete keyboard player it says it is, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Just what I was looking for. Now I can play again. Looking forwards to hours of fun, neighbours beware its music not noise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars study, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Am enjoying learning keyboards through this book. Easy to read and understand, especially for an octagenarian! One is never too old to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described., 19 Oct 2012
By 
P. Madanayake - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Is good for a basic player. I was hoping for something a bit more challenging. However would recommend getting the whole series to keep as a collection as they have a variety of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9ba4780)

This product

The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1
The Complete Keyboard Player Songbook: 1: Bk. 1 by Kenneth Baker (Paperback - 31 Dec 1985)
6.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews