Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book to tempt you and your children outside..., 12 May 2014
By 
Matt Robinson (Stirling, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
The activities use natural resources easily found in gardens, local streets or parks, many have no cost and any that require shop bought ingredients are all low cost. Children of reading age would be able to flick through the book and choose independently due to the simple explanations and quality photographs. The lay out of the book is simple, easy to use and broken down into seven chapters of themed activities which give a wide choice of creative activities.
The Wild City Book is ideal for a quick reference tool for families and people who enjoy the outdoors with children of varied age ranges as the activities are adaptable to suit age and stage of the participants.

Matt
Outdoor Learning Officer
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another triumph, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
I love Jo and Fionas books and again it is fab. Simple ideas with lovely pictures. I will share with colleagues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing what a bit of imagination can do !, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
I took my 7 year old grandson out with this book in my bag and we had a great time trying out a lot of the ideas. I gave it to him to take home with him and he was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book jam packed with good ideas to encourage people ..., 4 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
A fantastic book jam packed with good ideas to encourage people to go out and explore their natural environment wherever they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
lovely book, I adore this whole series of books and this is just as inspirational as the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
Bought for when my nieces and nephews for when they visit me. Really good ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
Simple ideas yet kept the kids occupied for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, colourful - great for kids and adults!, 28 May 2014
This review is from: The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities (Paperback)
You can dip into the book for quick ideas or use the ideas to plan playful outdoor activity programmes. Every person who reads this book will quickly find their own firm favourite ideas – mine include ‘Shadow Dressing’ where you decorate your own shadow (in the ‘Wild Streets’ chapter), ‘Clay Gargoyles’ (making faces to stick onto walls and trees) and ‘Spray Stencils’ – make pictures on the pavement using paper, hands or nature – eco street art!

If you value play, being outdoors and finding your wild side, this book is for you - simple, fun and magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wild City Book: Fun Things to do Outdoors in Towns and Cities
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews