Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
A delightful book with lots of recipes for different tea occasions. The pictures are wonderful and make you want to return to the days of sedate English afternoon teas, whether by the fire in winter or out in the garden in the summer.I am a great advocate of the revival of the afternoon tea and hope that this little book contributes to this movement. It also resonates with me as the author of The Old Rectory, which has recipes from Victorian afternoon tea.The Old Rectory: Escape to a Country Kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone for tea, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
An american friend came for 'afternoon tea' and was totally converted . This has become her tea bible for entertaining back in america her new found enthusiasm and love for the Great British Tradition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Tea Party Book, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
Lovely book for making the perfect afternoon tea for any occasion and some lovely tips too really liked the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best ever!, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
Beautiful pictures, i felt i was in another age, in another country doing something relaxing and confortable. Nice and helpful suggestions to recreate the perfect atmosphere of a really british tea party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage tea party, 7 Jan 2014
By 
S. F. Ryman "book addict" (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
bought this to give as a present but liked the recipes so much, I actually kept it myself and bought a different one for the present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VINTAGE GEM, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
This is an excellent little book, I have several books on afternoon tea, but this is my favorite. It is beautifully illustrated and has an array of tasty and simple recipes. The photos provide inspiration for your own vintage tea party, and there are a variety of tea menus to choose from, i.e winter tea, high tea, tea in the garden, tea in the drawing room etc. A lovely little book, would make a nice addition to a mini afternoon tea hamper for a gift for a tea lover. However I am keeping my copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Tea Party, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
A delightful little book - some receipes old favourites but a book I'll keep coming back to. I'm so glad I purchased and the seller sent it very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mouth-watering, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
Some really tempting recipes in a beautifully designed book. Beautiful photographs and clear instructions for the dedicated cook. What more could you ask!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
I really like this little book. It has some great recipes & it is intresting to read. It gives lots of background info & has some nice pictures in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 3 Oct 2013
By 
sarah (sheffield s yorks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vintage Tea Party (Hardcover)
This is lovely book with some old favourites and new tea time ideas. Also lots of interesting facts about the tea time rituals .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vintage Tea Party
Vintage Tea Party by Carolyn Caldicott (Hardcover - 8 Mar 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews