Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthy Successor, 10 May 2012
By 
Dave Barter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Simon has the formula exactly right for this series of books. No waffle, just another 100 climbs to tick off. The book is the perfect size with just the right amount of information for each hill.

However, I am particularly gutted that he has released this as I had just managed 60 from the last book and now my quest is made all the harder. The only downside is the pictures, which I think would definitely have benefited from having riders in them. Well done for another great guide, and I expect it won't be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked the first one, then you will like this one too, 26 April 2012
By 
S. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Many of the 'missing' climbs are now included in this second volume of another 100 greatest cycling climbs, from all around the UK, and this time the Isle of Man too.

The book is presented in the same manner as volume one, which makes it an easy to pick up read.

The only thing I would have added would have been how much traffic uses the road in question, as one in my locality is a very busy and fast road. Climbing that hill while being passed by cars doing 50+ uphill isn't pleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide to some tough climbs, 4 May 2012
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Set in regional sections, this book provides detailed descriptions of the toughest climbs in each region.

Having climbed a number of these before getting the book I was immeadiately impressed by the accuracy and detail included. For the climbs I hadn't tried; after reading the reviews I felt more knowledgeable but a tad scared of what was to be; when I set off to try them!!!

I agreed with most ratings but felt some of the shorter, steeper ones on poor road conditions were due a higer rating. Overall a recommended reference point for any serious road cyclists book shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Yes some of the climbs you know that you consider up there may not be in this book but it is still fantastic. handy pocket size with just the right detail for each climb. i take it wherever i go on a trip and am gradually ticking them off as i go. encourages you seek out and ride the hills. I do the alps every year with some of the tdf climbs and some in this book match them in difficulty if not length. oxnop scar and a few others in yorkshire for starters. Just ordered the follow up and can,t wait to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Challenge!, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Hoping to do more my total of three before I'm much older (72 years!) Bealach Maim is next, before winter?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Good as the First Book, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
I loved the first book and this one is just as good.
The only negative is that Simon Warren tries to get the whole country covered...the East Anglian climbs are really not worthy of being included. The other 98 are excellent choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Full of good hills, easy to read with enough information to find the location and prepare for the climb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
was a present to my son as he is in to cycling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Didn't enjoy as much as first book but good nonetheless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my son, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
My son is a road biking nut, and someone at the Cycling Club recommended this, he mentioned it to me, so I bought him both books, anything to encourage his interest. He was delighted when they arrived and has spent some looking at both, has ambitions now where he wants to take his bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Another 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews