Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great ideas for all ages
As a Forest School leader I am constantly on the lookout for new ideas for bushcraft activities. This book is great as the activities range from the very simple 'one stick' activity for the very young (have done these with 4 yr olds) to the older, more experienced bushcrafter! Also some nice ideas for beach activities which will be suitable for my own children on holiday...
Published on 22 Sept. 2012 by Jones 73

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very outdoorsy.
Bought this for a camping trip with my four year old son and was looking for something fun, crafty and informative. It is none of these.
It is a free blog at best, but with a page suggesting 'using a stick to draw on the ground' its a real missed chance:
Info on types of trees and what their branches are good for - different properties
Clever...
Published 22 days ago by Nicholas


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great ideas for all ages, 22 Sept. 2012
By 
Jones 73 (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
As a Forest School leader I am constantly on the lookout for new ideas for bushcraft activities. This book is great as the activities range from the very simple 'one stick' activity for the very young (have done these with 4 yr olds) to the older, more experienced bushcrafter! Also some nice ideas for beach activities which will be suitable for my own children on holiday. Great lay out, photos and easy to follow instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book with good photos, 3 May 2012
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
This is a nice collection of simple outdoor actives. The photos are good, too. There are a good range of simple to complex projects and is nice to flick though when looking for inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 13 July 2012
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
A brilliant book. It actually had my 10 year old son outside all day making swords, bows an arrows etc, rather than sitting in front of the computer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 20 Jan. 2013
By 
McGoogly (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
This is such a lovely book. Anyone who camps, or walks, with children should own a copy of this inspirational book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Every little boy's dream, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
My grandson was delighted to receive this book as he enjoys working and using his precious penknife. The book also stimulated his interest in camping and outdoor living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sticks and stones, 11 Aug. 2013
By 
S. Freegrove (S Croydon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
Brilliant book for the summer holidays or just when looking for something cheap and creative for the kids to do - great book with such a variety of projects - a good mix for boys and girls. Excellent purchase imo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book every child should have, 25 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Willis (Cumbria United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
Ideal for my 7 year old (but appropriate for older children)- we lost the 1st copy and this was a replacement. A book for girls as well as boys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun :-), 14 July 2012
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
I bought this book for my husband as he had requested it on his wishlist. It is a book that we and our son will enjoy very much as the suggestions are conducive to our camping and love of the outdoors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stick Book:Loads of things you can make or do with a stick, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
Kids, leave your computers, just for a while and lets have some fun with the sticks. We have had so much fun TOGETHER, this has fired their imaginings, adult (!) and kids having so much fun. Also inviting friends along too. This little book has been an amazing help. Half term zooms up fast, the kids are talking of writing a play about the characters that they have made from THE STICK....brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very outdoorsy., 7 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick (Paperback)
Bought this for a camping trip with my four year old son and was looking for something fun, crafty and informative. It is none of these.
It is a free blog at best, but with a page suggesting 'using a stick to draw on the ground' its a real missed chance:
Info on types of trees and what their branches are good for - different properties
Clever scouting/brownies projects on building with sticks and string - types of notches and joints
Not very rugged either, for something you want to carry about in your coat pocket in the woods, just an ordinary, badly laid out colour paperback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with  a stick
The Stick Book: Loads of things you can make or do with a stick by Jo Schofield (Paperback - 15 Mar. 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews