Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book. Top rating, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Gardens of Britain (Hardcover)
This book I absoloutely LOVED. Amazingly beautiful pictures on every page and gave me so many good ideas I want to try for my own garden next spring. Can't wait:-) This book is like a treasure to me. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gardens of Britain, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Great Gardens of Britain (Hardcover)
Beautiful pictures of beautiful gardens. Lot's of interesting information about the lovely gardens.Inspirational for all gardeners, even of small gardens.Made me want to visit the iconic gardens featured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, 3 Jan 2014
By 
A. WINFIELD (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Gardens of Britain (Hardcover)
Bought this for my sister as a Christmas present. On the basis of a quick flick through it contains lots of photos of really nice gardens with accompanying text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Gardens of Britain (Hardcover)
Fantastic book - reads well very interesting and looks good on my coffee table - friends are drawn to the beautiful
Cover - then open to look at the beautiful pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFULLY CRAFTED WORK, 23 Aug 2011
By 
R. A. Collings (Dulwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Gardens of Britain (Hardcover)
Once again the Attlee/Ramsay partnership have given us a work of stunning beauty and quality.
I particularly enjoyed reading about Powis Castle and Great Dixter
A tour of these Great Gardens is something that MUST be undertaken one day.
The book will be the catalyst that makes sure it happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good one, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Gardens of Britain (Hardcover)
I coupled this with a pair of garden gloves as a present for a garden enthusiast. It made a nice present as it features beautiful full page photos of british gardens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Gardens of Britain (Hardcover)
Bought this book as a Christmas present for my aunt and uncle. They were really pleased with it and have been looking at all the places they want to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Gardens of Britain
Great Gardens of Britain by Helena Attlee (Hardcover - 15 July 2011)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews