Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't belive no-one has done this before!
What a fantastic book! As the title says, I can't believe it's taken this long for a book like this to hit the market. I haven't really got a lot to add to the other reviews beyond saying that 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs is a really good size which you can acually fit in your pocket - not always a given - and that the information is presented in such a way as to be...
Published on 3 Jun. 2010 by Mr. A. K. Waterman

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Scotland is like Holland
The writing is good and the descriptions are concise and useful...but ( and this is a massive BUT). Apparently, fourteen of the greatest climbing roads are in the South East and only seven in the whole of Scotland. The most populous part of the country seems to be the most mountainous, whilst Scotland is as flat as Norfolk. Mr. Warren seems to be writing from the...
Published on 22 Mar. 2012 by Campbell Mitchell


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the pain!!!!!!, 15 Nov. 2010
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Well, what a superb book to get you out on the bike searching out the challenges, clearly written with just enough info not to put you off but to put you at the foot of each climb ready for the pain. Of course it also relishes along with you the relief of reaching the top. Sized so it will fit in a jersey pocket take it with you and enjoy the uniqueness of the British Col. 7 down 93 to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired, 29 July 2010
By 
Mr P Churchill (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
It's not just the info, it's the idea! A great one, wish I had the time and resources to try them all....this book has inspired me to attempt as many as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 15 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Super read.....just makes you want to go out and crack the 100 hill :-) I have now ridden at least 12 of the hills so I am on my way as a confirmed hill bagger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, not great, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Some of the writing on the pages was unreadable. The pages about Buttertubs Pass and Halifax Lane was all funny. I don't know if anyone else experienced that? The weren't many climbs in Sussex and Surrey (too broad for my liking). I prefer the book 50 Cycling Climbs in Sussex and Surrey, as this is where I live. However, I would still recommend buying this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tick them all off!, 22 Jan. 2013
By 
Andrew W. Martyr-icke "andy_icke" (Evesham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
A great little book for the road cyclist.
Everyone will disagree with which climbs are included and with how they're rated. But that's half the fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Great gift for my husband. Great for all different climbs and for all over the place. Great size so is easy to take with you not being a big bulky book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Being on the pain !, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Love this book for its ease of use and now being able to target all the best climbs the country has to offer. Great value and very fast delivery too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cycle them all and find more!!, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
J. Godfrey (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
Love this.
Open it often to read the brilliant descriptions of hills, both before and after I cycle them.
Obviously doing the tick list!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting facts and locations to try, 2 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills (Paperback)
I really like the layout, user friendly and interesting facts and figures, I have both this book and the more 100 this is better in my opinion :-;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful reference book and 'Eye Spy' list, 5 Oct. 2014
By 
Herbie Green "Herbs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful reference book, and for those that are really serious you can use it as an 'Eye Spy' book of climbs to be ticked off your bucket list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Greatest Cycling Climbs: A Road Cyclist's Guide to Britain's Hills
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews