Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Bloomsbury crowd book, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
Quintessentially English. Marvellous look at Charleston , the Bloomsbury sets home in deepest Sussex which they decorated with murals and their 'Omega' style furniture, Fantastic photographs. A must for Bloomsbury fans, Vanessa Bell, Duncan Grant , Virginia Woolf et all.Great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
I purchased this book after a visit to Charleston and loved it. The colour photographs of the house itself are gorgeous and the family photographs and personal memories of the family members who lived there bring the house and its history to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I adore this book, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
A recent visit to Charleston in Lewes after a 17 year gap left me completely in awe of the Bloomsbury group. This book is well illustrated and informative and a must if you are interested in Sackville West, Bell, Lytton Strachey, Woolf or any of the other members of this alternative bohemian set. I have also bought the an embroidery/tapestry book via Abebooks so that I can recreate some of the incredible and still contemporary looking textiles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great book on charleston, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
One of the best books on Charleston that I have come across.
Great photos showing the artwork and the house in its true glory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
I have visited Charleston Farmhouse a number of times. You either love it or dislike it. I love it and this book is fabulous. The photographs cover nearly everything in the house and garden. This is a real quality book, well worth the low price considering the amount of brilliant photography. Reading it brought many happy memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Favourite Book., 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
I originally bought this book at 'Charleston' when I visited first time 8 years ago.......bought this second copy, as original is so well thumbed, that I decided to get another while still available. It is an excellent insight into daily life at 'Bloomsbury in Sussex', with wonderful photographs and details of every room and its past occupants. A truly delightful book (one of my most favourites), and at this price not to be missed. A definate must for all devotees of this remarkably talented circle of artists and innovators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb as a book for the Bloomsbury fan or entertainment for the unfamiliar, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
Really high quality print of the house and artefacts with pictures, often full page, on every spread and text to take you through each room. A must for the avid Bloomsbury fan but also a delightful coffee table book for the unfamiliar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charleston a bloomsbury house and gardens, 6 Feb 2011
By 
Judy Keach (NEW ZEALAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
Bought this book for my aunty as she has been to bloomsbury house
she loved it as a keepsake for her library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens (Paperback)
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens
Charleston: A Bloomsbury House and Gardens by Virginia Nicholson (Paperback - 1 May 2004)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews