Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous! A must have for Bath-aholics., 6 May 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful coffee table book which would make a great present for anyone who adores Bath. It is full of stunning photographs of the city. I particularly love the fact that the photographs range from beautiful scenic photos to quirky pictures of gargoyles! There really is something for everyone in this book. The book covers the history of the city (especially the architecture), but the author also looks at modern Bath. This is a beautiful book and deserves to be on the bookshelf of anyone who loves the city of Bath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bath, 24 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Bath (Hardcover)
I initially bought this book for the photographs of Bath which are numerous and absolutely stunning, but when I sat down to read this book I couldn't put it down. This book is full of fascinating historical information brilliantly written by Kirsten Elliott. If you love history, Georgian architecture or just Bath in general then this is a must have book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bath by Kirsten Elliot, 3 Nov 2009
By 
E. R. Cottis (Bath England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bath (Hardcover)
A sumptuous 'coffee table' book which on closer inspection contains a wealth of detailed information on Bath, it's historic and more recent past through to some of it's current highlights and often barely concealed pretentiousness. The photography is breathtakingly good and it inspires readers to follow some of its architectural trails of note and to really enjoy the city as a living entity rather than as the dusty relic often presented in guide books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Graduation present, 16 Jun 2010
By 
Janet Giles "janet" (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bath (Hardcover)
My Granddaughter graduates in July from Bath Spa University and I wanted to buy her a 'keep sake' present. I had looked around and then found this Bath book on Amazon. It was just what I was looking for. It will be ideal for a 'coffee table' book for my Granddaughter to remind her of her happy days at Uni. Amazon always seem to have what I want, and the service is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful album celebrating the delights of a unique city, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath (Hardcover)
This book made an excellent addition to my library. It is beautifully-photographed and the text is interesting, allowing one to learn a lot about what makes Bath one-of-a-kind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent. Arrived promptly and is a perfectly beautiful book making me want to down tools and run to Bath!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath (Hardcover)
Definitely a winner. The best book on Bath that I have come across. Beautiful illustrations and wonderful quirky information on top of the standard tourist history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath (Hardcover)
Great guide to the city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bath
Bath by Kirsten Elliott (Hardcover - 1 April 2004)
£24.98
Usually dispatched within 3 to 5 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews