Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good saving on the cover price
Users of this aviation reference work will need no introduction to it's function, so best just say that the cover price is £13.50, meaning that bought the Amazon way there's a great saving to be had!
Published 9 months ago by eljay

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flawed Edition
Having bought this publication for many years and having used it extensively throughout this time, I eagerly anticipated the 2014 edition and pre-ordered it from Amazon. To my surprise and disappointment, my copy had a major collation error whereby many pages had been omitted and replaced with later pages that were then duplicated.
Attempts to obtain an...
Published 12 months ago by Powerman48


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flawed Edition, 6 April 2014
By 
Powerman48 (Derby, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
Having bought this publication for many years and having used it extensively throughout this time, I eagerly anticipated the 2014 edition and pre-ordered it from Amazon. To my surprise and disappointment, my copy had a major collation error whereby many pages had been omitted and replaced with later pages that were then duplicated.
Attempts to obtain an acknowledgement of the error direct from the publishers were met with silence so the book was returned to Amazon for a speedy refund (thank you Amazon - great customer service as always). I will not buy or recommend this book again and have replaced it with the equivalent product from Air Britain.
Ian Allen publishing, after all these years of quality products you should be ashamed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
Not as up to date or accurate as it should be and taking that into consideration it's overpriced in comparison to prior years = disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flawed edition, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
I have had a similar experience to Powerman 48. Pages 65 to 96 were missing and pages 129 to 160 were duplicated. I have used this publication for many years. This year has been a disaster due to the error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BA fleets, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
Not totally up to date: eg The BA fleet of 787-8 Dreamliners is not fully recorded. nor the BA A380 fleet likewise, even though these deliveries are imminent, and the registrations are known
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Time to make more space!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
I am sure the author is as frustrated as the average planespotter that Civil Aircraft Markings no longer has the room to not only publish regular and not so regular vistors to the UK either those that visit our airports or those that fly OTT. With new internet technology all spotters now use real time radar trackers enabling them to spot virtually every aircraft in our skys.
To overcome this and provide more space in the book it is simple. Get rid of Microlights, balloons and non fixed wing aircraft. I have yet to meet a spotter that has any interest in them at all. If they have then publish a seperate book so they can go and spot them (good luck!). I currently have a excel document with over 400 fixed wing civil airliners which are not in Civil Aircraft Markings. It very frustrating and easily resolved, so come on Allan S Wright, you book has served us well over the years but its time to move on,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good saving on the cover price, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
eljay (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
Users of this aviation reference work will need no introduction to it's function, so best just say that the cover price is £13.50, meaning that bought the Amazon way there's a great saving to be had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not brought one for years and so out of date ..., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
Not brought one for years and so out of date. Live near an airport so its just being inquisitive. Track planes on website and take photos of anything interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product Quality, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
This book did what it was supposed to...second time. This was a re order as the first had pages out of order and I couldn't work out how to return it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars CAM 2014 - check carefully, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
Serious printing error - large range of pages duplicated and another range missing altogether. Very frustrating and not helpful at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Annual Renewal, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 (Paperback)
As an avid aircraft spotter this book provides me with all the information I need and it is updated annually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014
ABC Civil Aircraft Markings 2014 by Allan S. Wright (Paperback - 6 Mar. 2014)
£10.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews