Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intereseting and excviting
This was a very interesting book covering lots of issues and covering many different aspects of life in the US shortly after the Civil War.
Having recently travelled in the States I found it fascinating.
It was exciting with lots of action.There was romance and sadness.I was excited by it and hoped that it would have a happy ending but it did not end as I...
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by Senga Smith

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Less Than The Journey
Another good story from E V Thompson this time based in America and not Cornwall.
Easy to read and difficult to put down.
Not as full with historical details as he gave in his earlier novels.
Overall an enjoyable read
Published on 15 Jan 2010 by Mr. Kenneth R. Bray


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intereseting and excviting, 2 Feb 2009
This was a very interesting book covering lots of issues and covering many different aspects of life in the US shortly after the Civil War.
Having recently travelled in the States I found it fascinating.
It was exciting with lots of action.There was romance and sadness.I was excited by it and hoped that it would have a happy ending but it did not end as I expected. The hero had lots of adventures in a variety of places in the US.
I found it an excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Less Than The Journey, 15 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good story from E V Thompson this time based in America and not Cornwall.
Easy to read and difficult to put down.
Not as full with historical details as he gave in his earlier novels.
Overall an enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enthralling and different, 14 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. Gary Yates (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I think this is one of E V Thompsons best stories for a while. It weaves history in with some interesting characters and does not have a predictable end. A very interesting journey for a Cornish miner which I enjoyed as a good western. It showed excellent research on the US history and brought the frontier to life in a different and more human way. In or out of Cornwall E V Thompson is a master storyteller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No less than the Journey, 28 April 2009
By 
S. Pickard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
E V Thompson continues to write exciting detailed very readable stories. No less than the Journey keeps his link with Cornwall but takes readers away to USA and although I am not an expert on American history has given me an excellent account of life there whilst bringing all his characters to life.
A most enjoyable read for both male and females
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great writer, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Less Than the Journey (Paperback)
As always with E V Thompson, a superb read. I have read his books for 30 years and have enjoyed the vast majority.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Easy Reading Book from E V Thompson, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Less Than the Journey (Paperback)
My wife and I enjoy reading the books by E V Thompson. Good story with light and easy reading. Another good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Between the History of Enginerring., 12 April 2013
By 
Mr. K. Mccourt "KeithinHerts." (HATFIELD, Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Less Than the Journey (Paperback)
Between the history of Engineering, particularly in the Cornish mining Industry, and the mining of Gold and diamonds in South Africa, This Romantic Thriller will have you living through Every Adventure with our Hero. Once again EV Thompson never misses with his knowledge of Cornish Engineering, and the People who it affected. And Book was second hand but in Great Condition, Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No Less Tan The Journey, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gripping book which speedily moves from situation to different situation. A follow up involving the same principal characters would be very welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No less then the journey, 3 Jun 2010
Another unusual story by E V Thompson very enjoyable especially as I had travelled much of the country involved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Less Than the Journey
No Less Than the Journey by E.V. Thompson (Paperback - 30 May 2010)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews