Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayers in the woods
I loved Rae Beth's Hedge Witch for it's simple, beautiful and compassionate take on Witchcraft. This book follows on perfectly. It focuses on prayers mainly, what some would call 'invocations'. She offers beautfully written prayers for allsorts of things such as health, dreams, understanding and goes into great step by step detail of how to write your own.
She...
Published on 15 Jan. 2005 by A. Steffe

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Familiars and pagan prayers.
Specifically aimed at solitary practitioners, it tries to introduce an earthier perspective on Wicca. It has a more European feel and is more focused on harnessing nature in situe than using the full gambit of tools at an indoor altar. Has an interesting take on the pagan universe as a tree (pp23-25). Loads about working with familiars, and as much emphasis on praying...
Published on 2 Feb. 2010 by Fragwitch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayers in the woods, 15 Jan. 2005
By 
A. Steffe "haraniya" (Derby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I loved Rae Beth's Hedge Witch for it's simple, beautiful and compassionate take on Witchcraft. This book follows on perfectly. It focuses on prayers mainly, what some would call 'invocations'. She offers beautfully written prayers for allsorts of things such as health, dreams, understanding and goes into great step by step detail of how to write your own.
She discusses the spirituality of Witches, describing the World Tree and what each level means in our practice.
This is a book to draw out your individual way of Witchcraft, primarily a guidebook, but more a meditation on what lies beneath Nature. It's excellent and well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


187 of 190 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical affirmations at their best!, 25 Sept. 2001
By A Customer
The sequel to 'Hedge Witch', is a beautiful expression of the beliefs and practices of the lone spellcaster, that is, a solitary witch who does not feel compelled to join a coven or group. 'The Hedge Witch's Way' focuses on the themes raised in 'Hedge Witch' and explains them fully and simply. I wish this book had been published when I was first interested in paganism, because it is none dictatorial and un- cluttered by complex rituals and the regalia of tools and the 'correct' equiptment. So many books on the subject of witchcraft are comercialised, sensational, Americanised (no dis-respect, but England has such deep magical roots that I can connect with Rae Beth's concepts). When you are setting of on a spiritual path, you shouldn't need to worry about confusing complex information.
I recommend this book for all new spiritual seekers who need reassurance, young pagans who are unsure of how to voice their beliefs, and who do not feel ready or the need to join a group. Also any witch who feels comfortable working alone. Invaluable and absolutely magical!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful..., 2 April 2003
By 
Clare "Bookaholic" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
This is a follow-up to the wonderful 'hedgewitch'. This is just as good as the previous book albeit written a little differently as the 1st one was written in the form of letters. Everything is explained so concisely and the little drawings included in the text are really lovely, and help you envisage exactly what rae is writing about.
If you have read 'Hedgewitch' you will love this a truly beautiful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it...., 29 Aug. 2012
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
I absolutely love this book, for about 17 years I have been a solitary witch, but things happened in my life and for one reason or another I lost faith in the more spiritual side of me. Over the past couple of years I have brought "new" books to replace my old books,in an attempt to renew my faith, but it wasn't until I got to this one that everything fell into place nicely. I know there are your more "traditional witches" out there that class Rae's books as fluffy and wiccany, but you know what, who cares, if they speak to you and resonate with you then go for it....! Afterall i thought that being a witch meant not being tied down with convention and not feeling that you have to conform with everybody else. This book is well written and for me personally gave me a lift and and definitely put me back on the right path.... I have a renewed sense of enthusiasm, I wish id discovered this book years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful follow-up, 6 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
This is a beautiful follow-up to the brilliant 'HedgeWitch'. I personally feel that this book was miles better than 'HedgeWitch' as it goes into much more detail and was in my opinion a far more entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simpicity, 19 Mar. 2012
By 
S. Bailey (Leicester, Leicestershire, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
This book is a sheer joy to find and read.
It is simplicity itself to follow and be guided.
I've not yet read it cover to cover but, I feel it will be read and returned to frequently as a source of information as well as inspiration.
I highly recommend it to anyone out there who is unsure as what to do and how to do it regarding their Spirituality.
It answers a lot of questions and sometimes gives you more to think about and act upon.
Very reasonably priced too, so if you find it's not for you, you can pass it on and it won't break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to understand, 28 Sept. 2005
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
This is well written and a great book to use. It explains the basics and can help to find the right path if you so wish. It is a good book to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Familiars and pagan prayers., 2 Feb. 2010
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
Specifically aimed at solitary practitioners, it tries to introduce an earthier perspective on Wicca. It has a more European feel and is more focused on harnessing nature in situe than using the full gambit of tools at an indoor altar. Has an interesting take on the pagan universe as a tree (pp23-25). Loads about working with familiars, and as much emphasis on praying as there is on spell-casting - a refreshing antidote to Silver Ravenwolf's grasping get-rich-quick spells. Naff illustrations. Includes a bibliography which is always useful. I expected more practical herb-lore and felt misled. Not the most useful introductory book for the novice; best augmented with other Wiccan authors, Norse mythology, and a herbal encyclopaedia. However, an interesting perspective nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spirituality and spells, 2 Aug. 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
This is a perfect book for beginners like me. It teached me so much mixing spirituality and why things are as they do, and the spell 'bonus'. It has so many precious information! It is very well writen, easy to understand and, at the same time, reaches a deeper level than Scott. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster by Rae Beth, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
Dawn (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster (Paperback)
This book is great for a beginner in the ways of solitary worship of life and all that it entails. It opens a gateway that leads you to explore other aspects of living with nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hedge Witch's Way: Magical Spirituality for the Lone Spellcaster
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews