Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
36
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2010
if you had given P+P to a sixteen year old and asked them to rewrite it from Darcys' standpoint, allowing them liberty to include implausible sources to update him as to the happenings in Hertefordshire while he was absent you would have this result. there are vast reams of the book quoted directly from the original and overall it was as rushed as though indeed written by this teenager anxious to get to the pub.
on the plus side it was a very easy read (if you have read P+P you have already read half of it) and was very loyal to the book, there were no obvious bloopers in it and the language was apt.
its an easy quick read but a pale imitation of Pamela Aidens' rewrites
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
This is a really good read and goes well with the orginal Austen book. The author has written very much in the style of Austen and it gives an insight into what was behind Darcy's reactions to the situations going on through the various stages of the relationship with Elizabeth.

If you like Pride and Prejudice you will like this and trust me you will not be able to put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2010
This is my favourite Pride and Prejudice offshoot, and the one which is a close companion to the original.The author shows an excellent understanding of Jane Austin's characters. Well recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
A fantastic read, a chance to see behind the projected mask of Mr Darcy to find a man so devoted to Elizabeth that he did all that he could to eventually secure her love for him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I was extremely dissapointed with this book. It was like I was reading the script to the BBC DVD. There was little new input. My suggestion would be to buy this book only if you have not seen the DVD. It is indeed a good tale but needs to enter somewhat new information in line with most 'what if' sequels
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Easy reading book. Light and fun to read, Darcy's point of view as opposed to the Bennett's perspective in Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Easy to read. Pride and Predjudice from Darcy's point of view. Worth a look if you are a fan of Fitzwilliam and Elizabeth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2008
Am I the only one who got a copy stopping at chapter 16???

I don't have the end!!

I want to know the end!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
I fount this book to be entertaining, though i had high expectations and felt a little let down. I found that it quoted too much the original book and I kept feeling that i was reading Pride and Prejudice all over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Confessions of Fitzwilliam Darcy is a great story and it is very interesting seeing how Pride and Prejudice was seen through Darcy's eyes. It was a great book and I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.