Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ..Tears & Laughter, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Fifteen Streets (Paperback)
This book, and film (which I highly recommend Sean Bean- dribbled all the way through.) This book is the first of catherine cookson's I've read and wow what a page turner. It is so thought provoking and your insides ache to think what it must have been like to be these characters. It has heart ache and yet something so spell binding, you want to hate some of the characters but you just can't because you really want to know their every move. It has to be said i was so sad to finish this book. The story is unforgetable, and yes tale and old as time. Town mouse and country mouse. but yet the way it's written and the twists and turns make it serious and relevant to the world we live in today. I think for readers who are looking for a book to question their thoughts of others, and simply love a story which has every emotion felt.

Thankyou for reading! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fifteen streets, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a very true life story of people who constantly battled with hunger and very large families without complaint from hard working women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A rare treat, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A beautifully written story that allows the imagination to build the pictures in the mind without it being dictated to by over descriptive or unnecessary prose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book it was a a great read and I really enjoyed the story throughout this book. Amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine cookson, 5 Nov 2013
I just love her books cant stop reading over and over brilliant wrighter wonderful women fifteen streets just one of her lovely story's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Cookson at her best, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Jan BS (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story and so well told, from someone who lived there herself. As ever a great read as I found were all her earlier books. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This package was excellent value.The delivery and packaging were very good . I would recommend seller and I will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fifteen streets, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good classic historical romanced based in the north
a story of sadness poverty and love
a good classic read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great as usual, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i just love catherine cookson books & this is one of her best, she really knows her part of the world & its people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The fifteen streets, 21 Jan 2013
I'm a big fab of the films, and the book was just wonderful. read it in no time just couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fifteen Streets
Fifteen Streets by Catherine Cookson (Paperback - 25 Jan 1990)
4.46
Available for pre-order
Pre order Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews