Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait
I waited ages for kindle to release this book. Beautifully written family saga following the Tennant family. Great long read.
Published 14 months ago by Carole L

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment
Have read the the previous books in this saga and was disappointed. Was expecting more from the characters and there was nothing new.
Published 4 months ago by Bichongirl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I waited ages for kindle to release this book. Beautifully written family saga following the Tennant family. Great long read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Second book in a trilogy. I think it would be best if you'd read the first book but it wouldn't be absolutely necessary although it did help understanding the characters. I can't wait to read the third book. Highly recommended if you like family sagas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book I have been waiting for!, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent follow up to Flowers of the Field and a Flower that's Free. A seamless carry forward of the saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Synopsis, 21 Jan 2009
This review is from: A Flower That's Free (Hardcover)
Exotic as a tiger lily, Kate Kingsley leaves the familiar harsh beauty of her Kenyan home to set out for London with a sense of adventure and excitement. But far from finding the freedom she longs for, she chafes against the formality of an upper class English household, while the frivolous glamour of 1930s London doesn't offer much scope for Kate's impulsive energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have read the the previous books in this saga and was disappointed. Was expecting more from the characters and there was nothing new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Catching up on authors., 30 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Haven't got round to reading it yet as I have a load of books waiting. Read it some years ago so look forward to a catchup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not happen, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Flower That's Free (Hardcover)
Grew to about an inch then died.
Ket in green house.
May be me, as I am not a good gardener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Flower That's Free
A Flower That's Free by Sarah Harrison (Paperback - 1 Jan 1987)
£4.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews