Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History that ain't so horrible!
I really only bought this book because I liked the cover! Having visited the East End for the past 20 years on the trail of Mr Gilbey's dreaded nemesis, Jack the Ripper, I thought maybe it was time I learnt a little more about the history of the area; apart from what I already knew about the weaving industry. Well, what a hoot I had along the way on my virtual tour from...
Published on 17 Sept. 2012 by Gubnageer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars slim enough for the smallest pocket
okay guide for on the move
Published 16 days ago by Penny Lane


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I can't say if intended recipient will be as pleased as I was - but I'm hopeful, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East End Backpassages (Paperback)
Book is exactly what I hoped; as it's a gift and hasn't yet been given, I can't say if intended recipient will be as pleased as I was - but I'm hopeful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fascinating, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East End Backpassages (Paperback)
my partner and I cannot wait to get out our walking shoes and explore hidden London. Bring on the sunshine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars slim enough for the smallest pocket, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East End Backpassages (Paperback)
okay guide for on the move
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East End Backpassages (Paperback)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Bryony White (Nottingham,UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East End Backpassages (Paperback)
Not what I expected from info and reviews. Ok for a modern and slightly humorous overview but not any good for factual history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

East End Backpassages
East End Backpassages by Alan Gilbey (Paperback - 6 Sept. 2012)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews