Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars391
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2015
Hey a geat read full of symbolism and self worth as Celie makes her journey from being abused young girl to an independent strong business woman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Had seen the film but never read the book as thought I knew the story. How wrong I was. This book is amazing and so much more story in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
it is evrything l hoped for and more,the price was reasonable and it was delieved on time. Has l forgot to mentioned that it was in good shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Also easy to understand why black American men were uncomfortable with it.
Alice Walker,s work in all aspects of her writing is wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 July 2011
This is one of those books that people have always said to me, you must read this. So I was excited to read it. It was good but not that good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Delivered very prompt, totally loved this book, will keep it because I know for sure that I will re it again and will be buying the film DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This is a classic and beautifully written book : struggle and perseverance finally leading to poignant end : a must read for old and young!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
Gripping, moving, unflinchingly honest portrait of life for a Black American girl and then woman.
Empowering, funny, sensual and wry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
I love this book I would recommend this book for young girls as well as adults very brilliant insight into the life of Netty Masterpiece!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Everyone should read this for new insights into the consequences of slavery.what a read. What a woman. What a touching and gripping story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.39

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.