Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rare find of a book.
The lower number of stars given by other reviewers appears to be by way of comment on self-help books in general rather than this particular one. I think that is a great shame because it gives a misleading impression of the quality of this book.
The topic is covered thoroughly, addressing all the issues that I had encountered with the problem and alerting me to...
Published on 9 Sep 2005

versus
51 of 66 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best self help book, but that's not saying much
I bought this book on a recommendation from a councellor. She said that dispite the title it was useful for men as well as women.
Having read it, I have to say that of all the Self Help/assertiveness books I've seen it's probably the best. However that's not saying much. Like many such books it's very focused on the idea that all that's needed for you to become...
Published on 12 April 2003 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 13 Aug 2010
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
This book explains how to stand up for yourself and why it is important to do so. I only wish I had read this book years ago. It teaches you important life skills that you can go on to explain to your children. I have used a few of the techniques described with great success and what's more it has given me to confidence to know that I have the tools now, to handle many difficult situations. I strongly recommend this book, I really would describe it as life changing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As a psychotherapist I often recommend this book to my clients, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
A classic, intriguing and clearly explained. As a psychotherapist I often recommend this book to my clients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
i ordered this book twice and both times got a different copy from the one advertised :-( x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
Fantastic book,puts it simply,straightforwards and is a great read.highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A woman in your own right, 7 April 2009
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
This is a great book that I would recommend to any woman having doubts about herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
Item came as described, very happy with it! Quick delivery also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well written, common sense approach., 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
This was written in 1982 and is still totally relevant for the 21st century. It has hepled me to realise that I'm ok and shouldn't be walked over but at the same time it's given me the tools to be heard without causing upset to another person. My opinion and voice is valid........that's what I've got from this book which was recommended to me. I'll be recommending it too, like now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars life changing, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
An effortless read that will change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
fab will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A women in your own right, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You (Paperback)
This book is old but still very relevant in today's world. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book that I couldn't wait to share it with my friend. It's fascinating to see how many people act in a certain way (characteristics). It's an easy read as it breaks events into manageable scenarios. Life doesn't have a rule book, but this book helps you to understand how your personality/characteristics may affect your relationships with others and yourself...why you might react or hide behind your feelings. I wouldn't get this book if you are expecting it to give you answers, it merely shows you examples of characteristics and how they would react...read it and see which character you are most like :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You
A Woman in Your Own Right: Assertiveness and You by Anne Dickson (Paperback - 1 Sep 1982)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews