Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mayes Midwifery 2011, 20 Oct. 2011
Absolutely brilliant book, a MUST HAVE for all student midwives! Wish i'd bought one sooner! I absolutely love it. Answers all your questions and is a great reference guide and will last you years and years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mayes Midwifery, 11 Oct. 2011
This book is well written, the layout is very user friendly and gives a good grounding for future reading. A good all round textbook which will see you through the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab buy!, 8 July 2011
I myself am a 1st year student and I have bought several Midwifery textbooks including Myles however this is by far the best textbook I have read. It covers everything a Midwifery student would need to know and I believe it is a fantastic buy - definitely a must have for a budding Midwife...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mayes Midwifery, 5 Jan. 2013
This book is very detailed with loads of helpful images and is an in-depth textbook split into 10 sections; the midwife in context / childbirth in context / public health,health promotion and childbirth / the anatomy and physiology of fertility, conception and pregnancy / pregnancy / labour and birth / the newborn baby / the postnatal and neonatal period / problems and disorders of pregnancy, childbearing and birth and their management / the future. Starting university next year and hopefully this will help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An in depth and detailed accout, 3 Nov. 2012
This book is fully detailed in all aspects relating to midwifery . There are not so many colourful illustrations which I like to see to support the text to help me better understand and is written in advance terminology which first year midwifery students may struggle to get to grips with. This book is also really heavy so I will be leaving it at home for home study. Apart from that, this book is fantastic and really useful for students throughout their training
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my daughter studying midwifery, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter found the book invaluable particularly downloaded to Kindle with review features and quick reference aids. Money we'll spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really handy text for a 1st year student midwife. ..., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really handy text for a 1st year student midwife...although not the latest edition it's still got everything you need to start off your study
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mayes' Midwifery: A Textbook for Midwives, 14e (Paperback)
Brilliant book - essential for all student midwives. Arrived as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth buying, have used it throughout my 3 years of training
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and easy to understand, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth buying it. Simple and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mayes' Midwifery: A Textbook for Midwives, 14e
Mayes' Midwifery: A Textbook for Midwives, 14e by Sue Macdonald MSc PGCEA ADM RM RN ILTM FETC (Paperback - 19 April 2011)
£36.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews