Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, very informative
Good book, very informative, & at a good price. The only draw back was how long it took to come, was Given an estimated delivery and it hadn't even been dispatched by then.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs. D. Gillett

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit thin on useful information
For example, safe use of oxygen, how to change a suprapubic catheter, the importance of the paradox when taking a blood-pressure reading. I would need a lot more than this book for me or my patients to survive.
Published 22 months ago by Juice


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, very informative, 6 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. D. Gillett "Dani" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
Good book, very informative, & at a good price. The only draw back was how long it took to come, was Given an estimated delivery and it hadn't even been dispatched by then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wanted for reference, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
Bought for my daughter. She wanted it for reference to do with her job
Seems very happy with it as she is a nurse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The care plan that writes itself!!!, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
I would say that as a mental health student nurse about to qualify, the thought of having to write a care plan for a patient with physical health problems had up until recently been a pain staking activity, which meant me sitting at the computer surfing through the internet to try and find information and then scratching my head as I attempted to collate and write that information down on paper! However, my mentor recommended this book and it has proved invaluable for my learning experience in all matters to do with physical health! It not only provides useful insight into why certain procedures are important and the basic acceptable ranges but the ease of application and information makes writing a care plan an absolute doddle, as it literally translates straight from the pages of the book and onto paper! I would seriously recommend this and if you only buy one book this year, make sure it's this one, which is something I wouldn't ordinarily do but it's that good! 10/10, easy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
A friend recommend it to me and I can't thank her enough. It's very handy for student nurses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
Another excellent book from a great series, perfect condition and prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 9 Jan. 2013
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
This book has everything a student nurse needs, to learn a basic understanding of the ilnessess and conditions he/she will come in contact with at some stage in their training!! It uses a simple language throughout the book so therefore easy to learn. This book is a handy size so can be brought in your bag on clinical placement! I would 100% advise student nurses to get it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
Great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit thin on useful information, 20 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
For example, safe use of oxygen, how to change a suprapubic catheter, the importance of the paradox when taking a blood-pressure reading. I would need a lot more than this book for me or my patients to survive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
it is ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e (Paperback)
Brillient book was very happy with its fast delivery and helped me understand what I should expect on the first few weeks on the ward. This book is also good to keep hold of for later referance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e
A Nurse's Survival Guide to the Ward, 3e by Sharon L. Edwards MSc DIPN(LON) PGCEA RGN (Paperback - 24 July 2012)
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews