Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars42
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2014
Very good dictionary has everything in it with great definitions. Sometimes writing can be hard to read because it's so small but it's great that it's small because you can carry it on placement!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 June 2015
Bought as a gift for my daughter, I was a little disappointed by the size of this book. However, she was thrilled and said its the perfect size to keep in her pocket at work. Exactly the right one, apparently, that they all have and refer to. (My son pointed out that he'd be horrified if someone caring for him had to pull out a pocket guide to help them, but as I doubt he will ever be cared for by a midwife, I don't think he has to worry!).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
A fantastic little book for any student midwife, full of all the terminology ever needed. It is also small enough to keep in your pocket. Highly recommended!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
I am due to start training in Sept and have found this little book helpful already. I have started to do some precourse reading and it has helped to explain medical terminology so that I can understand what I am actually reading. I am sure this book will be well used in the next year!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
I volunteer at the maternity hospital to gain experience before I start my course at University, this book is excellent to look up words you are unfamiliar with. Perfect to pop in your pocket, a must have book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Love it, really useful. And look at the "used and new from" sections to get this brand new at a way better price than it is being offered second hand on student midwife sites!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
A very good, useful dictionary. Pocket sized - super handy during placement. It has everything a student midwife or even a qualified midwife may need!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Bought for my sister who is currently studying midwifery. Got my item very quickly which was good. she doesn't have any problems with it. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Great value for money. Very informative. Great for a refresher or for use during studying. Will save this seller to use again in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
I bought this when I started my midwifery course, it has come in useful so far and it's small enough to fit in the pocket of your uniform!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)