Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£20.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2012
as a student nurse working on a medical ward this book was a very good reference for information relevant to the types of events that occurred whilst I was on there.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
This book is exactly what I needed. Starting out as a newly qualified nurse on a medical assessment unit was extremely daunting but having this book handy enabled me to refer to it at any times I was unsure. Would definitely recommend to any one working in acute medicine! Also a handy size to have in your bag so its to hand whenever you need it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
Really good book for begginners and the advanced practitioner, covers all aspects of critical care from minor to major trauma to heamodynamic monitoring and advanced life support, a highly reccomended survival guide for anyone working in the critical care environment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Absolutely fantastic book. I will be referring to this throughout the rest of my third year studies on placement and for theory.
I bought this book for when I qualify. I will be working on an AMU. This book covers the immediate nursing management in the first 24 hours and onwards of a range of acute medical situations.
I particularly love how it helps you answer general and typical questions patients and family may have about conditions.
The format of the book is excellent at the start of each chapter it will guide you on the immediate critical observations every nurse should undertake for that particular presentation.
Fantastic book worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Perfect for what I was looking for. Gives plenty of up-to-date information on common medical conditions and their interventions and management. Would strongly recommend to any student nurse prior to undertaking their medical placement!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Clear, precise and easy to understand. The book has been very helpful to dip into time and time again. It's helping to increase my knowledge and confidence as a nurse returning to the emergency department.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Good reference book. I bought it to increase my knowledge base in acute medicine. Good to look over again and again to increase confidence in practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Though this book could be seen as a original print when you physically receive it is a duplicate book similar to a photocopy. Hence I do not like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
this book is ideal for students and newly qualified, its in clear understandable writing,
would recommend this book. will be usefull throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
This book was my bible on my recent a&e placement, easy to read and contains all the info you would need for many of the conditions you see in a&e
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£17.87
£36.16
£18.85

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)