Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for overview and revision
These cards contain clear images on one side with arrows and numbers pointing at muscles / nerves / bones ect. The answers are then on the back so you can test yourself. They probably will not cover enough detail for most courses so you'll need you textbook as well. The website you can access with them is good as it is pretty much a digital version of the cards and...
Published on 17 Nov 2007 by ABZ

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flash Cards : Ok for testing
Greys Anatomy for students 2009. This textbook is fantastic and without a doubt the number 1 resource for Medical Students learning Anatomy. I naturally decided to try the flashcards that are available for this edition. If I am honest, they serve no purpose in LEARNING the anatomy, however once you have gained a good knowlege, they are a good means to test yourself. If I...
Published on 14 Oct 2009 by Simon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for overview and revision, 17 Nov 2007
By 
ABZ "ABZ" (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
These cards contain clear images on one side with arrows and numbers pointing at muscles / nerves / bones ect. The answers are then on the back so you can test yourself. They probably will not cover enough detail for most courses so you'll need you textbook as well. The website you can access with them is good as it is pretty much a digital version of the cards and probably easier as you can reveal answers one at a time. On the cards you sometimes can't help looking at the next answer which can be annoying and defeats the purpose of the cards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing you can have to learn anatomy!, 23 Nov 2006
I bought the Gray's anatomy textbook last year when I was in my first year of med school. I found out that it had a lot of nice pictures which is imperative in getting your head around anatomy. Ask any med student. It was good, but not outstanding. Then I decided this year that I wanted to try out the flash cards. And oh my god...they are awesome!! Not only the pictures are briliant, but it also comes with clinical stuff on each card which helps. They are better if you have the textbook as well. The online access is different to others on studentconsult.com as it utilizes Flash and you can zoom in and out, rotate cards, create playlists and so much more! Totally impressed on a job excellently done. Exceeded my expectations by a mile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really useful for med school anatomy, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
These were great in my first year of medical school and really helped with MSK anatomy. I have the cards and the book and since buying these I have used the book once as these are much more accessible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much appreciated gift, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
Item bought as a gift for my son who says he has found it really useful and would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
Excellence resource for your studies. Very impressed with cards and supporting materials. Ability to group cards for portable study is very beneficial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for revision, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
As a first year medical student I found these very helpful for both learning and revising- they really condense down what you need to know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential revision aid!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
Anatomy has to be the hardest part to get your head around - it's illogical, boring and tedious..
The flash cards give you a chance to make it all visual and made it much easier, for me at least.
I wrote all over them to add in info. that I thought I needed.

I'd definitely recommend them for any medical student!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy for all med students, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
Just buy them. If your a med student... your not going to get anything better.

they are great to take with you to uni and to friends and sit and revise. You can revise on the tube etc. Its a great product.

Last min revision and lead up to exam revisions only really. Not something i will use to learn from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards:, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
This is an excellent method of learning anatomy. Good revision tool. Very useful addition to medical school library.

Nazar Dessouki MBCHB LRCP FRCS FMAS
Consultant surgeon
Senior clinical lecturer
NHS UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best buy!!!, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e (Cards)
The cards are amazing, so practical to have them on the train journey. A great help to the ammount of information that has to be covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e
Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access, 2e by Adam W. M. Mitchell MBBS FRCS FRCR (Cards - 2 Jun 2009)
21.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews