Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skills for midwifery practice
this book is a must for all midwifery students. I found this book my bible for writing assignments and carrying out duties within the wards and labour ward. It gives accurate up to date evidence based information that is totally relevant to practice. Most women in the class have this book and we are all seen carrying it around at work. Alongside mays or miles midwifery...
Published on 15 Oct 2003 by tracy6865

versus
16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a very basic book
i'm a direct entry student and found this book helpful in the first year, but it's a bit basic for further on in your training/career. if you've got an osce on one of the subjects featured then great- read the chapter.
Published on 4 Aug 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skills for midwifery practice, 15 Oct 2003
this book is a must for all midwifery students. I found this book my bible for writing assignments and carrying out duties within the wards and labour ward. It gives accurate up to date evidence based information that is totally relevant to practice. Most women in the class have this book and we are all seen carrying it around at work. Alongside mays or miles midwifery this book is one book well worth spending the money on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This book is an excellent source. It not only has written information relating to midwifery practice but is also diagramatic in a much simpler way to understand than your average midwifery texts. Particularly suited to Direct Entry Student Midwives, as it also has explanations on your basic nursing care skills,etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, it's as if this book was written with me in mind, 23 Sep 2001
By A Customer
I am a direct entrant and this book has bridged the gap between theory and practice. I am also lucky enough to have one of the authors as my lecturer, her explanations in lectures are as clear as the book. THIS BOOK IS A MUST!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars skills for midwifery practice, 9 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This book is a must, it is extremely informative, easy to read and has clear step by step procedures. If like me, you are a midwifery student it is a must.
PUT IT ON YOUR CHRISTMAS LIST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From a current 1st year student midwife, 31 Mar 2006
By 
An excellent basic skills book, it has been invaluable for my first year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Student Midwife Must-have!, 5 Dec 2008
As a new student midwife I have found this book ever increasingly useful, especially helpful for developing skills from baby bathing to adult bathing! You never quite know when you'll be thankful for looking over something! Definately recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative book!, 22 Jan 2007
This book is really good for when you are out in practice. It covers all the clinical skills you need such as palpation and venepuncture.

I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential buy for DE Midwifery, 19 Sep 2008
this book is well worth buying if you are studying direct entry midwifery. Clinical skills are covered in an easy to read but thorough format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
useful book for student midwives, would recommend, bought it as a student, its not as useful as a midwife when you are doing these things regularly but i still refer to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoughts from another Student Midwife, 28 Dec 2005
By A Customer
I found this book invaluable in my first year. Both practically and to use for essays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skills for Midwifery Practice, 3e
Skills for Midwifery Practice, 3e by Wendy Taylor (Paperback - 8 April 2010)
32.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews