Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for medical students, 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e (Paperback)
There are not many textbooks out there for medical students on such a specialized medical field - ophthalmology. This book is, in my opinion, the perfect book for any medical student that want to know a little bit more than 'just enough' in the field. I found the clinical pictures in this book very useful and better than some of the 'crash course' books out there in the market. I like how the book covers from the basics to ophthalmology (i.e History and examination, drugs, and microbiology) to the diseases in ophthalmology. I love the section at the end of the book called 'clinical decision making' and it helps bring all aspects of the book together - allowing medical students to start thinking clinically in ophthalmology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 July 2009
By 
Dr. Manreet S. Johal (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent set of pictures which I find is far more useful than text generally. Good concise text summarising key learning points by topic. Would recommend to all GPs and Junior doctors but for more detail then Kansky is a must for those GPwSIs or budding opthalmologists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference for student nurses and doctors, 12 Jan. 2005
By 
Mrs Nicola J Hartry (Pontypridd, Mid Glamorgan United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This book is written in a way that is easy to understand, but gives all the useful information you need if you are a nurse or doctor learning about ophthalmology, with excellent pictures.
I have the 1999 version at the moment and have found it very useful for post-reg nursing assignments, but it would be equally useful for pre-reg nurses or doctors.
I am assured by Brad Bowling himself that the new version is an improvement even on the 1999 version and intent to get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and concise, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e (Paperback)
It isn't going to give you everything you need for undergraduate ophthalmology exams e.g. duke elder but it touches on a lot of topics that other books don't e.g. ocular oncology which is often not touched on. It is written by a guy from liverpool which has a big centre for oncology so this may explain why. I would recommend it as a stepping stone book and you need other bigger books to help you get to the deeper knowledge. It is good for what it claims to be. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 15 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e (Paperback)
this is a very good book with lots of coloured pictures. Very useful when I was on a student placement in an eye department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e (Paperback)
This book has really helped me with my studies. I'm studying Optometry. I particularly like the way that pathology is broken into smaller digestable chunks. Each 2 page spread refers to a particular eye condition. Lots of really helpful diagrams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e (Paperback)
great book,with sections easy to understand,very informative with good clear colour photo's covering a large section of all aspects of the eye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e (Paperback)
Clear and concise, everything you need to know if you are a doctor but not an ophthalmologist. Good explanation of pathology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e
Ophthalmology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 3e by Conor Murphy MMedSc FRCOphth PhD (Paperback - 2 Sept. 2009)
£31.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews