Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy and physiology for nurses
I bought this book as a 1st year student nurse and now I am in my final year and still use it! It is an ideal book to quickly refere to. It isn't thick and bulky so can be carried around. However the information in limited and I would recommend another Anatomy and physiology book to use alongside this one.
Published on 10 Jan 2006 by bubblebird

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars useful for uni
its a little too detailed for my college course at the moment, as some of its contents is harder to understand. But by the time I get to uni this book will prove beneficial.
Published 9 months ago by Amy Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy and physiology for nurses, 10 Jan 2006
This review is from: Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses (Paperback)
I bought this book as a 1st year student nurse and now I am in my final year and still use it! It is an ideal book to quickly refere to. It isn't thick and bulky so can be carried around. However the information in limited and I would recommend another Anatomy and physiology book to use alongside this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy and physiology for nurses, 2 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses (Paperback)
As a nurse i find i am always fighting against time! Therefore background reading is sometimes a rare event, which can be frustrating when you want to increase your knowledge and understanding to keep up with the times. This book is very easy to understand and doesn't go into unwanted depth, therefore i have given this book a five star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really well informed book, helpful for those exams and assignments, 5 July 2010
By 
Kathryn Tunkara (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses (Paperback)
I found this book really useful especially for my human biology assignments and exams. I will continue to use this book when i eventually move on to university in nursing studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 17 Feb 2009
It's been very helpful. Written in a very simplified way. Arrived on time and as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a very handy and portable book, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good in collaboration with anatomy and physiology made incredibly easy. I was able to read this on buses and trains and fits nicely in my bag. Still a very good book by itself but even better with another A&P book. Not confusing and very good diagrams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still as useful as when I first trained to be a nurse 30plus years ago. Like the ideas of questions at end of chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OK., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is old but still useful. I would say it would only to be used as a reference, anyone studying anatomy and physiology would need further reading as it is not detailed enough. But it good to summaries an essay. No pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to read, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
needed an up to date book, easy to read and understand, great for quick reference when at work or to revise systems also great for university work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMSPAR, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful book whether training for a nurse or a medical secretary through AMPSAR. Would recommend the book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars useful for uni, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses (Paperback)
its a little too detailed for my college course at the moment, as some of its contents is harder to understand. But by the time I get to uni this book will prove beneficial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses
Anatomy and Physiology for Nurses by Roger Watson BSc PhD RN CBiol FIBiol ILTM FRSA FFNMRCSI FRCN FAAN Professor (Paperback - 20 Dec 2000)
Used & New from: 3.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews