Customer Reviews


292 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


100 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU ONLY BUY ONE COOK BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THIS ONE!!
I am a huge fan of cooking and I'm at my happiest when I am in the kitchen, whizzing up gourmet meals for ten dinner guests. However, I also have a toddler, baby and husband to feed every evening. Not only is time precious, but the food has to be tasty to be accepted!

Cue Nigella Express.
I have made dozens of recipes from this book and so far every...
Published on 11 Mar 2008 by Kim Busby

versus
164 of 207 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Views from a half arsed cook
A misssed opportunity. I think that this book demonstrates Nigella's complete lack of awareness of the pressure of most people's daily and working lives. Many of the recipies are lovely and probably very time saving if you happen to live in palatial surroundings in central London and are married to one of the richest men in the UK. If however like me you are staggering...
Published on 9 Oct 2007 by Westy Reader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An addictive recipe book by Nigella!, 24 Jan 2008
By 
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
I am addicted to this recipe book! I have had it only 1 month and i make something new every day and so far all dishes have been a success!

The recipes are amazingly easy, the introductions by Nigella are funny and down to earth and the food is pure heaven.

From this book I have now made smoothies, ice cream, chicken dishes, coleslaw, breakfast bars, fruit dishes...

After reading Nigella bites and Forever Summer, i much prefer this latest recipe book as the recipes offer a range of traditional and original dishes, made within minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigella Express is great!, 28 Jun 2009
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
Nigella's book is absolutely brilliant! Never having been a Nigella fan, I am now utterly the reverse. The book has many recipes, although haphazard, which are simple to make, have very few steps, and are all manageable within a short space of time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, pity about the macaroni cheese, 25 Sep 2007
By 
G. Stevenson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
I have all of Nigella's recipe books and had to add this one to my collection, so I pre-ordered it. The only recipe I've made so far is macaroni cheese, and it wasn't very nice. In fairness, I make a mean macaroni cheese myself, so a quick version couldn't really compete. Despite that, I've given the book 5 stars because my mouth waters as I read the recipes and although I love cooking, it's fantastic to have new ideas for quick dinners, which I'm sure will be yummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy !, 1 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express (Paperback)
If you want great food in a hurry, this is certainly the book for you. A great many recipes that would be available to everyone irregardless of your budget. Mouth watering!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 25 Aug 2009
By 
Cook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book. Great value for money. It arrived well packaged, on time and in excellent condition. All I have to do now is stop looking at the pictures and cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Purchase, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
The goods arrived on time and as expected, the book itself is very informative and will make a good addition to our range of cookery books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Dec 2009
By 
Amy Leask - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
A great book from the goddess of the kitchen. Full of comforting quick measl that anyone could manage!! A must for every familys shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book!, 17 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Nigella Express (Paperback)
I love it! It's truly great book with beautiful pictures and recepies. If you like easy and fast but tasty meals this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yum, 5 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. S. Giacomelli (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
fast delivery, very impressed.
looking forward to experiment with the many delicious recipes.

get cooking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigella Express, 27 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
Very Good condition, apart from Chocolate cake mix on the choc cake recipe - but very good by the way !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nigella Express
Nigella Express by Nigella Lawson (Paperback - 3 Sep 2009)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews