Customer Reviews


326 Reviews
5 star:
 (230)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


104 of 110 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU ONLY BUY ONE COOK BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THIS ONE!!
I am a huge fan of cooking and I'm at my happiest when I am in the kitchen, whizzing up gourmet meals for ten dinner guests. However, I also have a toddler, baby and husband to feed every evening. Not only is time precious, but the food has to be tasty to be accepted!

Cue Nigella Express.
I have made dozens of recipes from this book and so far every...
Published on 11 Mar. 2008 by Kim Busby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
It's a nicely presented book with great pictures.... but doesn't have that many recipes for the size of book. The recipes are also difficult to find because of the way the book's put together. I keep having to look things up in the index as not all meat recipes, puddings, etc, are put together, like most cookbooks. I like the introductions Nigella has done to each...
Published on 21 Sept. 2011 by Lulu


‹ Previous | 123 24 2533 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express: Good Food Fast (Paperback)
great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect! 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express: Good Food Fast (Paperback)
Lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute belter!, 7 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Nigella Express: Good Food Fast (Paperback)
I bought this book to accompany the series and because I am a massive Nigella fan.

The premise behind the book is that it provides recipes for meals that can be made quickly using quality ingredients.

When I first bought it, I must confess that I thought it was the poorer cousin when compared to Nigella's other works (I'm thinkin of Domestic Goddess, How to Eat and Feast, in particular). My advice would be to persevere: in no time you will find it invaluable and be amazed at how often you use it! Every time I peruse 'Express' I find something that takes my fancy.

As with all Nigella recipes they are easy to follow (I would even suggest that they are foolproof) and the results are always fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as it says on the Cover, 4 April 2010
By 
R. Clark "tricky" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express: Good Food Fast (Paperback)
First actual cookery book i've actually ordered in my life!! But I am now totally in love with Nigella and have already tried some of the recipes. The ones I have tried are straight forward and simple, but boy do they taste good!
Well worth the money via Amazon and a realy quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous ! just like the Lady herself !, 25 April 2008
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
A fantastic book ! i got this for a Christmas Present from my Husband and i love it ! i really enjoyed the BBC2 Series Nigella Express so this is great to have as ther are lots of great recipes that she didnt feature on that.

im not the best cook, but i do like to dabble and this book is perfect for that, easy to make recipes (including some scrummy Cocktails!) mostly with minimum ingredients required, which come out as fabulous dishes !

The Marguerita Ice cream was so easy to make and earned me so much credit that i felt guilty !

And it is so great to see a cook like Nigella, a real cook who loves cooking and eating food and is not afraid to say it ! She is truely fabulous !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 2 Feb. 2010
By 
Ms. A. L. Newman "ice musk" (Cardiff, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nigella Express: Good Food Fast (Paperback)
It's absolutely amazing! Well worth the price! It's got loads of useful recipes that you haven't probably tried and you can cook them in no time at all! Great for me as I'm always on the go! And it's nice to have something different but healthy at the same time! Well recommend it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
F. Jackson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
This is a gereat book with lots and lots of quick lovely recipes. I tried the 'Curry in a Hurry' and 'Eton Mess' after watching Nigella make these on TV so thought I'd buy the book for other great recipes. Lots of different and exciting recipes most of which are very easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express (Hardcover)
Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nigella Express: Good Food Fast (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2533 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nigella Express: Good Food Fast
Nigella Express: Good Food Fast by Nigella Lawson (Paperback - 3 Sept. 2009)
£9.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews