Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2016
This book makes you think about the authenticity of anything that you read in the news.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
An excellent wake up call for anyone watching the news and thinking they are seeing the 'truth'.

Demystification of mechanics of journalist in the modern age. Assault on Rupert Murdoch as example of the corporate expansion of news into our neurones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
It is a well written review of the state of British media with dips into other country's media representation. It feels a bit like there is so much to say on the topic it's hard to get it all in in a way that flows totally fluidly but it is still very readable and engaging. It also has a very disheartening side and makes you realise how corrupt the media is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Interesting book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Critical and compulsory read on every person living in our age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
The must-read for everyone, my favourite one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
BANG ON THE MONEY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
This is one of the best books on my journalism books shelf. Nick Davies is a great writer - and he really makes you feel like you need to get out there and try to change things.
I pick it up and re-read some chapters when I need to remind myself of the evil corporate world out there lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Very good and arrived on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)