Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


138 of 141 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great success!
I can't cook well, so when I try to use a book I appreciate a food writer who is clear and doesn't assume you have trained as a chef already. Nigella makes the grade spectacularly! Her commentary is also brill because she clearly adores sharing what she does.

It is designed with recipes covering loads of special occasions but I've tried a fair few without...
Published on 26 Oct 2006 by Shelf Life

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read as well as a cook book!
Pros
You can really impress your friends and family with these recipes.
Everything is laid out into specific ocassions.
Instructions as straight forward and easy enough to follow.
You could spend an evening or two on the sofa browsing through the pages as there is a lot of little snipits of information.

Cons
No where near enough photos...
Published on 5 Jan 2008 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ... book did not have a cover on the front like shown, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
The book did not have a cover on the front like shown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Feast, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
Nigella is the queen of cooking. The book is laid out wonderfully with plenty of yummy recipes and scrummy looking pictures. I want to try it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE COOKERY BOOK I WILL LOVE TO USE ALL THE TIME, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Feast Food that Celebrates Life

I saw the book and was attracted by it because it is written by Nigella. Having watched her on TV I was impressed with her easy manner of cooking and her obvious enjoyment of tasting as she went along. The book is beautifully presented with good recipes, clear instructions and good pictures. I am looking forward to definitely making several of the recipes - but only for 'special guests'!!!!

Shirley Garrad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigella's "Feast", 8 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
I was delighted with "Feast." Although this was not new, it was in immaculate condition. It was terrific value for money and I would not hesitate to purchase other such items!! Thanks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Makes cooking hardwork, 4 Jun 2009
By 
L. Simpson "Pickle maker" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
I keep going back to this book hoping I will used it, but it over complicates even the most simplest of recipes. The narrative gets mixed in with the recipe and method, which then does not make easy reading when trying to follow the recipes. Some of the ingredients are not easily obtainable and the book generally is hardwork as a cookery book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nigella feast, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Professional handling from order, payment and delivery. Delivered several days before deadline, so we can only give our best recommendation for dealing here again. The book was in super condition so only positive rates from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointing, 10 Nov 2004
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
Recipes are so boring and too simple. The kind of food I cook without a cookbook. I suppose it does cover some cooking basics for people who do not know how to cook.
The only recipes I find innovative and exhiting are the cake and dessert recipes.
The illustrations and writing are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 52 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BAD DESIGN, 20 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
I found this book very disappointing. Too much repetition of previous recipes and the photography is horrible! Lots of brown, and in some cases whole pages of brown-looking dishes. Very unappetising. I don't think Nigella's heart is in her writing any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
Was disappointed in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 84 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not even worth one star, 2 Jan 2005
This review is from: Feast: Food that Celebrates Life (Hardcover)
There are'nt really any particularly new recipes here and as the title suggests, they are mostly for cooking in a larger more formal style. However, I was enjoying the entertaining preface to each feast. I was totally appalled therefore to find Nigella advocating cooking LIVE crabs and prawns in hot oil. When did cruelty become fashionable? My copy is now in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feast: Food that Celebrates Life
Feast: Food that Celebrates Life by Nigella Lawson (Hardcover - 4 Oct 2004)
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews