Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exploration into the mysteries of life.
Robert O. Becker, the 20th century pioneer of research in bioelectric phenomena, does a masterful job of leading the reader into the invisible yet profound world of electromagnetism and its effect on all living organisms. At times awe-inspiring, at others frightening, Becker ends his book with more questions posed than answered, both in the realm of medical...
Published on 3 Nov 1998

versus
12 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Tad Boring
The breadth and depth of this book on body electrics is vast but its tale is drawn-out so becomes boring. A shorter edition would have been more exciting and interesting.
Published on 21 Feb 2009 by Derek Jennings


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exploration into the mysteries of life., 3 Nov 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
Robert O. Becker, the 20th century pioneer of research in bioelectric phenomena, does a masterful job of leading the reader into the invisible yet profound world of electromagnetism and its effect on all living organisms. At times awe-inspiring, at others frightening, Becker ends his book with more questions posed than answered, both in the realm of medical implications of tissue regeneration and in the realm of electropollution and its possible ramifications for our industrialized society. An excellent book for the intellectually curious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never stop exploring or think you know it all, 22 Sep 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
This book is a classic and should be required reading for all medical students and biologists. If we really had a National Health Service this information would be disseminated immediately, but unfortunately the drug companies rule and we all have to suffer so their directors and shareholders can profit. Becker clearly demonstrates that regeneration of lost limbs in mammals is possible and has donemuch of the work in achieving it. He also underpins the current craze for colloidal silver with hard evidence of teh efficacy of positive silver ions. Anti biotic resistant bacteria? No problem with silver - except for the drug companies. If you think this review is contemptible for attacking the pharmaceutical industry, then read the book and then decide.
If you care about health and the future of mankind, then read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Body Electric, 24 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
What a great book, I enjoyed reading this book so much that I've just read it again, it's the kind of book that needs to be read a few times because of all the information it contains.. it's rather sad though that 95% of the orthodox/allopathic medical community have ignored Dr Becker's research & continue to believe the outdated crap they're taught in medical school... Electromedicine is the future.. I recommend this book to anyone at all interested in looking outside the box of chemically based medicine & the dangerous pharmaceutical industry that controls it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Body Electric, 9 Mar 2010
By 
C. F. Nisbet (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
This book is the story of how an honest, brilliant doctor and scientist came close to starting research that could have had people with spinal injuries walking again. His funding was pulled by Big Pharma. But read the story and see what you think. And don't forget to look up Colloidal Silver on Google to see what is missing from your medicine cabinet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
The blurb on the back talks of proof of psychic phenomenon and acupuncture but that is far form what the text explains. A very well written account of an orthopedic surgeons research into some very interesting physiology. An exploration of the electric control system in the body, long shunned by science, but now being used to treat diseases such as alzheimer's. It introduces concepts such as the piezoelectricity of bones and the semiconducting properties of proteins. An exciting read for anyone with an interest in physiology or electronics. Best read in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Body Electric, 4 Nov 2011
By 
B. Thom "QuarkHead" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
A rare insight not only into the complexities of our bio chemical body terrain at the essential celluar level but the insightful and thought proviking workings of the inner scientific mind of the researcher and author as he seek out scientific "truth" as to how the our bodies operate both insickness and in health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life work in discovering the secrets of regeneration, 24 Sep 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
Written so that the lay reader experiences the sense of adventure, the frustrations, and the triumphs as some of life's most fundamental secrets are revealed and lucidly explained. A classic with far reaching implications into our daily life, written by a man with impeccable and possibly unique credentials in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electromagnatism and silver, 21 Nov 2009
By 
Glyn (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
I was amazed at the depth of research in this book, although some prior knowledge on the subject would have helped with my understanding of it. My particular interest was the chapter on coloidal silver and I found it to be fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
This is one of the best books I have ever read and is so well written that it held my attention by covering a difficult subject in very understandable language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Bojana Begovic, 19 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Electric (Paperback)
The Body Electric introduces totally new mind set in terms of how human body functions. After reading it one could say we are truly electric machines :)
Also anybody who is into tai chi or similar activities and also likes scientific approach towards life should get this book and spend enjoyable time reading it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0598cd0)

This product

The Body Electric
The Body Electric by Gary Selden (Paperback - Nov 1998)
9.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews