Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sine Qua Non for serious cooks
This book is an absolute must-have in this modern day and age. As well as toothsome recipes which all work, there is a dictionary at the back of pretty much everything you might want to cook and instructions for doing that in the microwave. She was a convert herself and then wrote this book - there isn't a better one on the market. She is highly educated in the...
Published on 21 July 2009 by Mrs. S. M. Haigh

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing pictures
This review is an initial impression only. Still reading the book and haven't tried the recipes yet.

The book lacks photos. I think photos are a must for any cook book.
Published on 10 Aug. 2010 by A. Shrestha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sine Qua Non for serious cooks, 21 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Microwave Gourmet (Hardcover)
This book is an absolute must-have in this modern day and age. As well as toothsome recipes which all work, there is a dictionary at the back of pretty much everything you might want to cook and instructions for doing that in the microwave. She was a convert herself and then wrote this book - there isn't a better one on the market. She is highly educated in the culinary sense, writes well, and conveys her own enthusiasm and energy very well - and all with humour. She is highly thought of by other cookery writers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microwave Gourmet (Hardcover)
Had the old version of this and it fell to bits. The microwave powers are a little lower than we are used to now as the book is quite old but the recipes are still good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensible .., 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microwave Gourmet (Hardcover)
What an excellent compendium of culinary knowledge.
I went for this because a cook that I respect mentioned it as an inspirational source for some of her dishes -not necessarily microwave.
Although, regarding microwave ovens, it is somewhat dated I find that this presents absolutely no problem in absorbing the wealth of quality information and depth of technical know-how. I took a calculated risk and I am very glad I did.
This volume is now fairly rare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect book for the amateur cook, 12 July 2010
By 
Mrs. Audrey J. Callaghan "Booklover" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microwave Gourmet (Hardcover)
This is a superb cookery book for the new cook who wants to use the microwave cooker to the best advantage. It is well written, with explanations that are easy to follow, mouthwatering recipes with timings, which are all-important in the microwave. I recommend this book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars e cellent, 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microwave Gourmet (Hardcover)
Exvellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing pictures, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
A. Shrestha - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microwave Gourmet (Hardcover)
This review is an initial impression only. Still reading the book and haven't tried the recipes yet.

The book lacks photos. I think photos are a must for any cook book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microwave Gourmet
Microwave Gourmet by Barbara Kafka (Hardcover - Sept. 1987)
Used & New from: £1.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews