Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CEO's would do well to read this, 7 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Kotler on Marketing (Hardcover)
A good book- as you would expect - very relevant to CEOS's and MD's as well as the professional marketers.It's full of practical help but also the type of probing questions all of us should be asking in our business whether large or small. Some of the case studies are a bit old hat and mainly feature American organisations which is a shame and I must admit that I felt a bit let down by the one chapter at the back on Internet and technology.
Having said all this though the book made me look again at our marketing strategy to see where we might improve , which is no bad thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great practical marketing insights, 28 Nov 2002
By 
Mag Sabine Lücker (Graz, Österreich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Easy to read, no boring theoretical modells but marketing knowledge that is easily understood and can be implemented immediately. Analysis and evaluation questionnaires for the own company included. Very useful for managers, who need a quick insight into marketing or update their knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent overview of marketing, 25 Jan 2001
By 
Marque Pierre Sondergaard (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kotler on Marketing (Hardcover)
Worth every star. Kotler has created a digestible masterpiece. Excellent overview of all the details of marketing and their interfaces towards other departments in a business, in a form that is still readable for the busy modern manager. Far from the lenghty university textbooks Kotler is famous for. Anybody can start here, regardless of their function, if they want to acquire an informed opinion about markets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read in less than 2 days, 27 May 2000
This review is from: Kotler on Marketing (Hardcover)
The book covers all aspects on marketing and is well written. It keeps the reader engaged in marketing conversation. The book also deals with the emergence of e-commerce and the new economy. Full with quotes from captains of industry and case studies for clear embedment of principles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know in 5 hours reading, 14 Feb 2001
By 
The perfect book to everybody who never learned anything about Marketing, and needs or wants to get all the concepts and feelings around marketing science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lotler Marketing, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a Very useful read and you can learn a lot about marketing and may help you in business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still hugely relevant and on point, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kotler on Marketing (Paperback)
even at 13 years since publication this book is rammed full of hugely relevant and useful information. i've been able to dip in to sections and learn what i need but at times i'll find myself reading several pages with intense interest and not realising. keep a good notebook to hand because you'll find something to remember on every page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of Kotlers best, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kotler on Marketing (Paperback)
This is maybe the only Kolter book you need ; very helpful if you are a professional marketer , a student or a business executive who wants a better understanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kotler on Marketing (Paperback)
This is a really good marketing book for all the small details. I'm currently studying for my BA in business and my lecturer recommended this book. It was a great help in the first year as I was almost clueless on marketing and it gave a lot of light reading in many areas. However not so useful for the second year as everything becomes more in depth. However, still good for explaining some elements of marketing you do not understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute must have for management students, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kotler on Marketing (Paperback)
I have benefited immensley from this book, and im sure i shall beneift even more in the future. I would recommend the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kotler on Marketing
Kotler on Marketing by Philip Kotler (Paperback - 28 April 2001)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews