Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good tussle with the law of diminishing returns
The 7 Habits was magnificent. The Power of the 7 Habits was somewhat of a 'cashing in' from a public hungry for more. At first listen I thought the 8th Habit was more of the same.
Certainly Covey uses more sales pitch, repeatedly reassuring people that others have found this stuff useful. The 7 Habits stood on it's own two feet and this initially appeared to...
Published on 8 Mar 2005

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Inspiring Summary of the Book
Stephen Covey's book "The 8th Habit" contains a lot of very good ideas but is rather padded. This audio CD provides a very useful summary of the key points in the book. Although it is still a bit preachy at times, it does avoid most of the homely self-indulgent anecdotes of the book. The audio CD though, has one major weakness in my view - it doesn't spend...
Published on 11 April 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all of Stephen R Covey books I found this one better than the CD's I had bought. Inspirational, uplifting and helpful. I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The difference between formal and moral authorithy stays in my hearth, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose this rating as the audio book absolutely touched my hearth. I guess this book should be obligatory for all people with human relations.
Thank you for the inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great follow on the the seven habits of highly effective people., 4 July 2013
By 
Deborah (NEWARK, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Steven Covey's books are informative, challenging and creative. Whether you agree with all he says or not I feel everyone who reads it will find something to make them think in a new way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars content poor, 3 April 2013
By 
a "hidrashok" (Dorchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
In brief: lots of academically good sounding words and no real underlying content.

doubtful about effectiveness of author's writing skills - as whatever he wishes to say could be said perhaps in 30 minutes, then why waste 14 hours audiobook!!

returned back under Audible's generous return policy after first few chapters only - thank god only waste of time and not money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of ideas, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lots to consider, a book to help for many years to come, very well produce with good clear and precise diagrams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent follow up to the 7 habits of highly effective people changed my previous way of thinking.

Well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars happy, 23 Jan 2012
All well arrived in two days of order. Seems to be a combination of 7 Habits plus one so will work well for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great build on previous books, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am still digesting the recommendations and insights from this book, but safe to say, that this is an excellent build on the previous books and the supporting materials on-line are a great addition to the overall package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable book!, 20 Sep 2011
For anyone who found the 7 Habits of Highly effective people life altering, I highly recommend this book. There is a huge amount to take in - but for anyone who wants to succeed in the business world, or in life in general, please take this book, read it carefully and adopt the 8th habit. For me Stephen Coveys habits are life altering, they put things in a completely new perspective and completely fill the void in a lot of peoples lives. You may already know a lot about what Stephen talks about in the 8th habit - but until you apply it you never really get the full benefit. This is not a book that you can speed read and passively take in the information. I recommend you read this book over 8 months to 1 year and adopt each of the concepts until you fully know them. This book is worth its weight in gold. We need more people like Stephen Covey in this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book has changed my life, 9 Jan 2011
By 
Mr (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stephen Covey is no guru. His ideas aren't new. But his mastery is presenting them in ways that mean something and which inspire you to go and try something new. I found the book very accessible but I also listened to the audio which gives you a different and equally accessible perpective.

I can't recommend this book highly enough. I would say try this one and go back to the "7 Habits of Highly Effective People", his previous work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 8th Habit from effectiveness to greatness
The 8th Habit from effectiveness to greatness by Stephen R. Covey (Hardcover - 1 Nov 2004)
17.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews