Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Answers a lot of questions
If, like me, you found the prospect of setting up SCCM 2012 from scratch nearly impossible, then this book will be a God-send to you. From going through the full planning stages to installation and customising, this book looks to have it all. I haven't completed the book so far, but have been able to use all that I have read to good measure.
Published 23 months ago by R. D. Vaughan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but not great
This seems like a great piece to accompany a training course rather than being able to teach you how to use the product.
Published 3 months ago by Mr. R. J. Doubtfire


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Answers a lot of questions, 23 Aug 2012
By 
R. D. Vaughan (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed (Paperback)
If, like me, you found the prospect of setting up SCCM 2012 from scratch nearly impossible, then this book will be a God-send to you. From going through the full planning stages to installation and customising, this book looks to have it all. I haven't completed the book so far, but have been able to use all that I have read to good measure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed, thorough and well laid out, 21 May 2014
By 
Jenny (Bradford on Avon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed (Paperback)
I was new to SCCM when I bought this book and wanted something which added detail and structure to the plethora of online materials. I found it to be exactly what I wanted: easy to follow, well indexed, thorough and with a logical layout. It's the first book that I've had in the 'Unleashed' series, if they're all this good, I won't be buying Microsoft's own publications again as lately I've found them to be poorly edited and inaccurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok but not great, 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. R. J. Doubtfire (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed (Paperback)
This seems like a great piece to accompany a training course rather than being able to teach you how to use the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 16 Sep 2013
This review is from: System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed (Paperback)
Not tried taking exam yet but early reading and the book seems good. Recommended for anyone trying to learn SCCM 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, would be nice to have electronically, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed (Paperback)
So SCCM is a complex piece of software. This book is around 1300 pages long. About 1000 pages are about configuration with about 100 being installation and the rest being planning. I suspect there is a section about the pre-installation requirements, but it isn't included within the installation section. I skipped to the installation section so it would have been useful to have the full installation all in one place and this is why I have marked it down.

I recently bought a book on PowerShell and it came with a download code to get a copy of the book in PDF format it would be great if all study books did the same as searching 1300 pages isn't easy and one often defers to the internet instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed (Paperback)
This title is the essential guide to everything SCCM 2012. In typical Microsoft Fashion it is very hard work to read and to disseminate, however the answers are all there in this veritable orange tome. Buy it, Use it.....don't just leave it on the self to look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed
System Center 2012 Configuration Manager (SCCM) Unleashed by Greg Ramsey (Paperback - 18 July 2012)
31.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews