Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent.
I was a complete novice to photoshop. I bought Sams ps7 in 24hours with some trepidation. I can now say,however,that it is brilliant ! Easy to read and follow. Very instructive. Well worth the money. You must be prepared to spend the time reading and practising every lesson. If you do,your photographs will be a joy to behold (honest!).
Published on 30 Jun 2002

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not an unjoyable experience
An uninspiring book.Held together with bland,uninteresting projects.
I like the sams books but couldnt help but feel bored with this
effort.
There are better out there.
Published on 21 Aug 2005 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 30 Jun 2002
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
I was a complete novice to photoshop. I bought Sams ps7 in 24hours with some trepidation. I can now say,however,that it is brilliant ! Easy to read and follow. Very instructive. Well worth the money. You must be prepared to spend the time reading and practising every lesson. If you do,your photographs will be a joy to behold (honest!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 Feb 2005
By 
Aaron C Reskew (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
I bought this because I was struggling with a few Photoshop techniques. I knew they could be done but they never seemed to work for me. Because I've used PS for a while anyway there were a lot of chapters that didn't offer me anything new but after an evening skimming through it I was hit with a flash of inspiration.
Not only did it tell me the things I had never quite figured out about using layers but also gave me a few other pointers on how to improve my images. Some of the book is about doing more surreal stuff than I am interested in (my work is mostly enhancing digital photographs) but it makes for interesting reading even if only for the novelty value.
It's also a well-written book, easy to follow and explains things in enough detail to make them clear without being patronisingly simplistic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Beginners Guide, 4 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
As with all the Sam's Teach Yourself books, this is a good introduction to a new subject, and I am certainly far better at PS as a result of working through. Would have been 5 stars if the author had talked through how to animate images using Image Ready, but sadly this is skipped despite promising that it is included??! When I found how to do this elsewhere it would have taken less than a page to explain, so not sure why it was omitted. Overall an excellent text and a good introduction to a great program
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading and clear, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
I have enjoyed this book and am finding I need to go over some of it again but explained so well and it is good value. All I would say is that the sams publishing site referred to does not exist now, which is such a shame as it would have helped the tutorial much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars photoshop7 in 24 hours, 26 Sep 2009
By 
M. J. Hale (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
This book is a clear and easy to follow guide to what can be done with Photoshop7. All the illustrations show clearly the different effects that are possible and the occasional use of coloured examples makes the book more visually pleasing. The step by step guide is easy to cross reference and therefore double check when necessary. Question and answer sections at the end of the chapters are a good way to tell if you are ready to proceed to the next part of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not an unjoyable experience, 21 Aug 2005
By 
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
An uninspiring book.Held together with bland,uninteresting projects.
I like the sams books but couldnt help but feel bored with this
effort.
There are better out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too similar to PS6, 30 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
If you bought SAMS PS6 book then the PS7 book isnt worth the bother. They are too alike. If on the other hand you haven't read their PS6 book, then this one is a good addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An easy way to learn Photoshop 7.0, 22 Mar 2003
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
Everything addresses Photoshop beginners, with two chapters on resources and solving common problems that should be especially helpful; appropriate for public libraries. Teach Yourself, for beginning to intermediate users, is more thorough, covering the channels, masks, and other techniques that Everything omits, in addition to the basics. Chapter Q&As, quizzes, and exercises help users learn on their own; a valuable purchase for all public libraries. A full-color guide for intermediate users, Down & Dirty explains step by step "cool tricks," showing how to achieve easily impressive special effects, from wrapping type around a circle to creating backlit photo backgrounds. Sidebar tips offer additional information, and images in the book are available for free online. Magic also instructs intermediate to advanced users on creating cool, full-color effects but contains longer projects that each combine several techniques
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sams teach yourself Adobe Photoshop 7, 27 July 2005
This review is from: Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours (Paperback)
Small confusion in the delivery date but the condition of the item when arrived were great, it looks brand-new although it is a second hand item!!
I will personally consider again to buy from this seller.
Angelita
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours
Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours by Carla Rose (Paperback - 10 April 2002)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews