Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars31
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2014
If you are a huge fan look away this is a "SPOILER ALERT"

As a captain she is superb, this books shakes it up for as the title says she becomes a prisoner of the Peeps. Despite this turn of events the story line keeps its pace and still manages to throw in a story twist or two!

its well worth the read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
It takes a while to get there, but it is another well-written and action-packed installment that finds our heroine a captive of the PNS and apparently helpless. Not for long though! A thoroughly good read. Already well into the next installment. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Just when you're high on your pedestal comes the greatest likelihood of a fall! More detail of what makes the characters tick generates greater opportunities for drama and this volume doesn't' disappoint! Can't wait for the next episode!
Harast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Honor and Co have been caught! But these are not just the usual bunch of prisoners!

This has some pretty gruesome fire-fights - excellent sense of action.

Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2004
The Harrington saga continues. Of course, the Peeps are still out to win the war that never ends. The create devious plots that challenge Manticore to the utmost. Ms. Harrington is drafted into service again, though her duties as Steadholder are more than enough for one person to deal with. Because of her extreme experiences, the bond between Honor and Nimitz are even stronger, and Honor is constantly fed the feelings of others. Through this she discovers that Earl Hamish Alexander is strongly attracted to her. This proves too much for Ms. Harrington and she uses the opportunity to take command of her new squadron.
Though all other ships are saved, the one that Ms. Harrington is on is captured and Honor is now "In Enemy Hands". Cordelia Ransom, the Peeps PR person, plays this for all it's worth. But keeping Honor and her friends captured might not be as easy as Ransom thinks.
I've enjoyed all of the Harrington books thus far, and this is no exception.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Have fell in love with Honorverse...... David Weber is a pure genius.... Half way through his saga, just hope he writes more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 1997
This was my least favorite of the Honor Harrington series. The characters were even more cardboard in depth than previous novels.

Someone else's review said "everyone that is good is good and everyone that is bad is bad". I agree completely.

Now, I like the Harrington series, but maybe more for the combat scenes than I had realized (which were very few in this book).
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 1998
I love Honor Harrington and the whole universe that David Weber has created. I especially like the rewards that he bestows upon the righteous endeavors and heroic activities of his leading characters. This story is only half done though. It is obviously a pre-quel to a second book in an already long saga of stories. It seems unfair to the fans to have to wait for months for the end of the story and pay double for the story. One other comment, David's villains are being drawn with to much attention to their horrid-ness. We don't need any more depravity in our recreational reading. Suffice that the bad guys are bad. Please don't go to such detail about how bad.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Another action packed novel involving Honor Harrington, bring on the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
The usual high standard of writing. I love all the Honor Harrington books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.