Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing story from start to finnish., 12 Nov. 2001
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
Having played the games before I knew of the places and characters descibed in detail in the book. Almost like reading about a place you have been, the book stays true to the game.
The story is spilt into the journey's of the charcters who's paths eventualy meet. The book never lets you put it down, you want to read more. Can't wait for the next one.
Five stars for an adventure novel that fans of the game will love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 23 April 2005
By 
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
This book was entertaining from start to finish, it's based roughly near the start of story line for Diablo 2, Fans of the game will fall in love with it. I promise you it is well worth buying, Superb story of power and corruption from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-read for fans of the game!!, 11 April 2006
By 
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
If you wish to spend a few hours engrossed in a medieval fantasy world full of sorcery and warriors and hordes of hellish creatures, this is definitely the book for you. If you're a fan of the game, you'll gush with pleasure as you see a familiar world brought to life through the words on the pages of this book!
I purchased this book along with others in the Diablo series just because I'm a fan of the game. Not all the books were good, but this one excels in all respects. A very gripping story coupled with very vivid story-telling make for a very enjoyable experience.
I started out as a fan of the game, and now I have been converted to Richard Knaak as well. My high opinion of the author was cemented by the 3rd book in the series, Kingdom of Shadow.
The story revolves around the legendary enchanted armour of Bartuc, the Warlord of Blood. The protagonist is unwittingly cast into the midst of an unpleasant adventure when a treasure-hunt goes horribly wrong. Will he survive the malice of the long-dead Warlord of Blood? Will he lose his identity and his soul? Will he prove to be the instrument of the destruction of the world? The pages unravel the story seamlessly, not losing it's grip on your attention for even a paragraph!
If you're a fan of the Diablo games, if you're into medieval fantasy, if you enjoy stories of adventure, this book will be a fantastic read. Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must-read for fans. Unbelievers get ready to be converted!, 11 April 2006
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
If you wish to spend a few hours engrossed in a medieval fantasy world full of sorcery and warriors and hordes of hellish creatures, this is definitely the book for you. If you're a fan of the game, you'll gush with pleasure as you see a familiar world brought to life through the words on the pages of this book!
I purchased this book along with others in the Diablo series just because I'm a fan of the game. Not all the books were good, but this one excels in all respects. A very gripping story coupled with very vivid story-telling make for a very enjoyable experience.
I started out as a fan of the game, and now I have been converted to Richard Knaak as well. My high opinion of the author was cemented by the 3rd book in the series, Kingdom of Shadow.
The story revolves around the legendary enchanted armour of Bartuc, the Warlord of Blood. The protagonist is unwittingly cast into the midst of an unpleasant adventure when a treasure-hunt goes horribly wrong. Will he survive the malice of the long-dead Warlord of Blood? Will he lose his identity and his soul? Will he prove to be the instrument of the destruction of the world? The pages unravel the story seamlessly, not losing it's grip on your attention for even a paragraph!
If you're a fan of the Diablo games, if you're into medieval fantasy, if you enjoy stories of adventure, this book will be a fantastic read. Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 10 Jan. 2005
By 
A. White "Dukey" (Cheshire, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
At first i was confused about what exactly was going on, but as i progressed i found it a awesome tale of dark fantasy if you like the game, then you'll like this. Amazon do such great discounts on the whole blizzard series books its a must have so five stars it gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 12 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
i read this book a few years ago and loved it. unfortunately i have since then lost it. so i bought it again it is well worth the buy. as i am rereading it now and it is bringing back some fond memories. also it is a must for fans of the game as it gives the games more storyline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good deal, 26 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
great price prompt delivery, not the most related to the game plot itself but a good read set in the world. I'm looking forward to the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Story Based On The Popular Diablo Game By Blizzard, 17 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
An interesting fantasy story written in great detail. It is about a soldier of fortune named Norrec Vizharan. He finds himself stumbling across the ancient and cursed armor of Bartuc, the Warlord of Blood, and now, it is channeling a malevolent power into Norrec's tortured soul. Norrec must fight to control the bloodlust that holds him in its sway, while he struggles to learn the terrible truth about the curse of Bartuc. If you are a fan of the Diablo game by Blizzard, this is a book for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ey oh! let's go!, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
one of the most amazing fantasy stories I've ever read.
I sure hope Richard will start writing some diablo novel's again soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) (Mass Market Paperback)
i t ' s a v e r y n i c e b o o k . . . diablo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series)
Legacy of Blood: No.1 (The Diablo Series) by Richard A. Knaak (Mass Market Paperback - 3 Dec. 2002)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews