Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this book has everything. it was amazing., 17 Mar 2002
This review is from: Twins (Fearless S.) (Paperback)
I have been religiously following the Fearless series ever since i picked up the first book from my local library and started reading. from the first page i was hooked. the books are just so different to anything else i have ever read. they have everything in them. action, sadness, family troubles, teenage life, terrorism, love. There were so many plot twists and turns in the books, they are so unpredictable and origional.
In Fearless 19 : twins, Gaia is tired of running, and hiding what she feels. it is so packed full of emotions i was crying before anything big even happened. Throughout the Fearless series you saw Gaia change, and grow as a person. she was transformed from an emotionally numb fighting machine, unaware of her family, and with only one real friend, to a fully functioning emotionally rounded woman, who even falls in love. throughout the books ome of the only friends gaia had were killed, simply to test gaia and all the characters have changed so much.
Fearless 19 was so good, partly because it was the first book where gaia really expresses how she feels and starts speaking out. she stops hiding behind her fearlessness and her strength.
Lots of thsi book, and some of the previous one concentrated on gaia's relationship with he rbest friend ed. she starts to see him in a totally different way, and realises she is in love with him. she even tells him this which was so unexpected.
the book had so much packed into it, i loved it and think the fearless series is the best thing ever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well,worth the read!!!!, 8 May 2006
By 
M. S. Keeley "'charmedaddict'" (england,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
for those of you that don't know what fearless is about , it's about a girl who was born without the fear gene!( yes, that's right she can't feel fear)and is one bad-ass martial arts expert to boot and she uses her skills and lack of fear to help others in the while searching for happiness, a place to fit in , to be a normal teenager!!!!

i had heard of the fearless books by reading other books and them advertising in the back of the books of other pocket books available and fearless happened to be one of them ,i did'nt know you could get them in this country though( how, stupid is that?) anyway so one day i was at a car boot sale and came across a stall where they were selling about the first 8 books in the fearless series , so i brought them just for something to read and the moment i read the first book i know i was hooked on this series and could'nt put the books down! and before i know it i had read all 8 books that i had! I needed to read more to find out those unanswered questions that were left at the end of each book so i managed to buy books 1-31 plus the superedition books before gaia and gaia abducted as a whole , i'm know upto book 16 of the ones i already have and i've ordered books 32-36 plus a couple in the fearless ( FBI)series!

I recommend these book to all teenagers and young women , beacause i'm 21 and i enjoyed the books(still are enjouying the books!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is the most amazing I have ever read!!, 13 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
This is the type of book you will never want to put down. After reading the first book I have read all the rest and they are just as good, I lent one to my friend and she hasn't been able to put them down either, we are both waiting for fearless 17 and can't wait.
Francine Pascals writing makes you believe you are there with gaia and a part of her life. It makes you cry and laugh, as you see gaia trying to cope with her life, with the help of Ed her wheelchair-bound best friend,-who tries to save her life many a time, while heather makes her life hell. Anyone who does not read this book is missing out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fearless - A Must Read, 18 April 2004
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
I am sooo picky when it comes to books; I picked up this book as I thought it sounded interesting. Well what can I say; it is the most brilliant book I have ever read. I know everyone seems to say this, but, I can not put this series of books down, literally. I am addicted. It has a brilliant plot and a story where you never really know what may come next.
I'm not going to spoil the plot, so I'm only going to tell you the basics. It is about a girl named Gaia, 17, she is not in contact with her father and her mother died shortly before her father left. Her father is an agent in the FBI; therefore making it a danger for him to contact her (he hasn't contacted her for 5 years). Well she has this extraordinary strength, and capabilities, and without the obstacle of 'fear' standing in her way she is almost unstoppable. But I think the whole point of this book seems to be the fact that although she is so different, she has vulnerability, like the rest of us. It has everything from kidnapping, murders, love, lust, action, comedy, friendship, betrayal. Basically anything and everything you can think of and it is included. But The best part of this book, is that is seems to be able to teach us that we are never really different from the next person, no matter how much we have convinced ourselves that we are. It allows us to escape into an alternative reality, where we may even think our lives may not even seem all that bad after all.
I would definitely recommend this book to anyone and everyone, girl or boy, it doesn't matter because it appeals to all. You will not be sorry if you read. The only bad thing is when you have to wait for the next book to be released, especially when it has already been released abroad, damn. (But don't worry there are already about 30 so far.) Well enjoy, because I guaranty it will be the best (or one of the best) book(s) you will ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fearless, 23 Jun 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
this is a really good read. it's about a girl named Gaia who was born without fear. she feels out of place around normal people her age and goes out lookin for trouble. she beats up all the bad guys she crosses although only enough so that they don't try anything again. it also deals with her first day at school where she meets Ed. Ed's a great guy who used to be a skateboarder but after an accident was confined to a wheelchair. they become firm friends after he finds out about her talent. i would rate this book four as it's a great book that is easy to read and very interesting and i would definately reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant A***, 26 Nov 2004
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
This is a great book, and all of the consecutive books are just as good, would recommend this book to anyone. I have read all the 32 fearless books available and they are still being written.
This book is a great read, there are great characters and its a real attitude book, Gaia, the main character is really believable as a real girl and the things that happen to her throughout the series just keep you reading.
Amazing author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool! A must read book!, 20 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
A totally absorbing book - you couldn't put it down if you tried! You'll be totally hooked on the Fearless series after only the first book, and you'll have the urge to to order the rest of the whole series too! The main character Gaia is a very strong character, and portrays a real image of girl power! - Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 2 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
This book is wondeful and leaves you wanting more, so be prepared to spend more money on the rest of the series!
The characters are mysterious, but realistic and you feel for all of them.
The book has a good layout and nice insights into the characters minds in diary form at the end of some chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Random find, 22 Feb 2005
By 
Alex (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fearless: No. 1 (Paperback)
I've only ever bought two books randomly, just by seeing them on a shelf of a bookstore. FEARLESS was on of them (the other was GOSSIP GIRL by Cicily von Ziegazar). Never in my life have I read such a cool, expressive and imaginative book and I really do recommend it to any teen wanting a thrilling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 2 Jun 2001
The first of a long series, this is one of the best books i have ever read. Amazing - good for any teenagers and even adults. Covers all teenage problems but still has action and a fantastic plot! This is worth the money - A have-to-buy-book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fearless: No. 1
Fearless: No. 1 by Francine Pascal (Paperback - 6 Mar 2000)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews