Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars140
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2014
I bought this off the back of "cider with roadies" and I'm glad I did. Down to earth writing and it feels like you're in a bar with him having a chat.
Really enjoyed it and have switched between this and youtube watching the band.

Cheers Lemmy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Have always respected Lemmy and watched the documentary of the same name - excellent btw- which I spotted me to buy the book. Loved it. . Great read for any music fan and some great stories as you would expect. The man is a legend and rightly so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
It's a standard size small paperback, not one of the larger format ones, so smaller than expected, but Lemmy's sense of humour makes this one of the more enjoyable books I've bought recently, some nice little photos in there too, yeah great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2009
This is probably one of the best autobiographies i have read (and i have read a few) he has such a way with words, he is funny and he also knows how to get his point over, especially if something really gets up his back, but i found after a while i does get a bit repetition...drop from record label...tour...drop from record label...tour again, ok every one is different and he is totally honest about what he thinks, but after a while i just got the tinsiest bit bored of the repetition, but otherwise it is a truely excellent read and i would totally recommend it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2003
To the point, no messing about, just the facts. Who in the world of serious music did this man not know.
The most honest autobiography I have ever read.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2003
Thought 'This is Spinal Tap' was funny? Then you'll love this! Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister's merciless onslaught through life is excellently documented in the 290 pages of this book. Everything is told... err...warts and all!
If even half the tales in this book are true then I'm amazed that he made this far without going the same way of many of his friends. I'll not spoil it by repeating any of Lemmy's debauchery here - but the one involving Lemmy, Gelignite and the coastline of Anglesey is laugh-out-loud funny. Rest assured that fans of Lemmy and Motorhead will not find a more complete, well written and BLOODY FUNNY book than this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
I bought this for my partner, who loves Motorhead and Lemmy! he read this book for a few hours every evening, and he was always laughing at the stories told in this book. Worth buying for any Motorhead fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
This was an excellent read detailing some of the excesses that being in a rock band entails. It is written in a humorous style by Lemmy and some of the stories made me laugh out loud. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
White Line Fever: Lemmy - The Autobiography is such a great book to read about one of the best, funny and wild british rock stars.[especially if the reader likes Motorhead, and rock n roll lifestyle.]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Amazing book, very fast dispatch - great service, very funny, the best book on lemmy and Motorhead by FAR as Lemmy co wrote it an absolute must for any Lemmy and Motorhead fans, Many thanks,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)