Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2007
This is a fantastic read. Short, but one of her best. Two sub-plots that do not hinder the other, tied together by a little girl named Star. The whole setting is easy to believe, so you can easily let yourself flow with the story. And it does flow; you will not wish to put it down. There are a couple things that are just too convient. But I guess you would need a much longer book to fit everything in. A good read for Christmas.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 1999
Another Christmas story from Mary Higgins Clark sees the return of lottery winners Alvirah and Willy Meehan in the story of an abandoned baby and a suspiscious will. From their previous adventures the Meehans seem like old friends and they don't disappoint in this very enjoyable book
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
I collect Mary Higgins Clark books,I have about 30, I like her style of writing with great suspense.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
What a great little book! I've only ever read one of her books before and I loved it but wasn't expecting this little corker! Two stories entwined to conclude in great endings. I'm off to get another book from this fantastic author.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Another great book/audio book from this author. Deserves the 5 star rating.

Looking forward to more from this author.

Good story from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Although it is not the first time that I have read this book I found that I couldn't put it down.
Really good reading.
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Stunning and thought provoking as usual. I never tire of these stories and I dont always guess the ending either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Brilliant every word
I read it in two sittings well done great story so true to life and truly possible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Love her books, am reading some for second time as I first read them years ago and they are just as good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Mary Higgins Clark at her best - as usual could not put it down. Looking forward to her next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.